AppleOne Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AppleOne Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
280 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company history with many tenured key leaders(in 28 reviews)

  • "Those didn't work out, but not because of Apple One not trying for me(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have nothing but good things to say about Apple One(in 25 reviews)

  • "there are no cons with this outstanding group(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Career Growth and Community Oriented Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to train and mentor at any level, strong training program with ongoing education, great colleagues, social work environment, uncapped commissions/earning potential

    Cons

    Health insurance is mediocre but benefits program is gradually improving over time. Not winning any awards for our coverage or our PTO package but company culture outweighs these things. Must be a self-starter to be successful, as well as having strong organizational and time management skills. This role is a sink or swim position long term which I personally love but makes it rough for rookies at times while they are finding their stride.

    AppleOne2020-01-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and unmatched path to financial freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent commission structure with family environment. None of the typical "frat house" agency culture.

    Cons

    None so far. Organization is in place.

    AppleOne2019-12-27
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Arvada, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the women I worked with were the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Honestly that’s the best thing I have to say about them.

    Cons

    Heavily metric based, they care more about what your numbers say in the computer over actual job performance. Lots of fudging numbers just so you can meet what they are looking for. People weren’t happy with company because you do NOT make what is promised and rather than dealing with that fact and other underlying issues they just change their KPIs like improvements are being made. Made it even harder to make what they say is possible. CEO flaunts herself in personal profiles with her expensive bags, clothes, sunglasses, etc. which is quite gross given all the issues they have with staff. Benefits are terrible and very expensive, the plan and features I need cost over $450 a month!!! Prides herself on being a female minority owned company when her son actually is one running it and they just started offering parental leave of any kind, if she was less worried about buying new $15,000 pocketbooks and showing them off perhaps they could have been offering better benefits and pay to employees. Do your research before joining and make sure you really want to be part of this organization.

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2020-01-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Large company footprint with family feel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Great company history with many tenured key leaders.

    Cons

    Technology is antiquated and corporate doesn't understand supporting the sales field.

    AppleOne2020-01-02
  5. "If you like sales, it’s great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunity, don’t have to work weekends, and a “corporate-feel” for a privately held company.

    Cons

    Extreme micro-management, heavily sales-driven, high pressure, and management will look the other way when tenured employees refuse to learn new material or pull their own weight.

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-12-21
  6. "The one place you can count on for a positive result and quick action."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Sewing Machine Operator in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One really good reason is Shelby Davis, my go to Agent for fast and quick answers to and questions as well as Jobs that fit my personalized experience and skills.

    Cons

    I don't find the downside of AppleOne because they met my requirements.

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-12-06
  7. "I don't recommend to work for this company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Possibilities to grow quickly

    Cons

    Very low benefits and very bad management

    AppleOne2019-12-20
  8. "AppleOne in Cypress is great with following up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator in Cypress, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AppleOne in Cypress is very responsive and professional.

    Cons

    I don't find any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-11-28
  9. "This is the place that you have a career if you have the talent. Great organizational support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AppleOne

    Pros

    Commission structure is A+! Annual sales trip Blended desk

    Cons

    For a branch managers and up meeting numbers while mentoring teams and still striving to make commission and hit goals to earn the annual sales trip can be a challenge. They need more of a work life balance. Ability to work remotely. Not interviewing so many people in person.

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-11-26
  10. Helpful (30)

    "Best Career Choice I could've made."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Cordova, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Control your own Growth *Awesome training program for New Hires * Unlimited Earning Potential- Most recently had the largest take-home month in my 7 year career in staffing *Company is always investing in advancing employees through innovation and learning opportunities *Amazing team work opportunities.

    Cons

    *Benefits could be a little better

    AppleOne2019-08-08
Found 706 reviews