Apple "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Apple Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
10,063 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has great benefits and discounts for part time employees(in 1500 reviews)

  • "Work environment was great as well as the people thats there(in 831 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Software QA engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software QA Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment and nice work while doing localisation testing

    Cons

    No Indian foods... And there should be free cabs for atleast all employees

    Advice to Management

    Bring some Indian stalls in canteen

    Apple2019-12-16
  2. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice work environment

    Cons

    Hard to evolve within the company

    Apple2019-06-14
  3. "Easy interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Supervisor in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, nice benefits

    Cons

    Bad careers opportunity and low salary

    Advice to Management

    increase salary and compare with other companies

    Apple2019-04-13
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Excellent conditions with more Beni fits

    Cons

    Work environment is good and acceptable anyway

    Apple2019-03-31
  5. "Technical advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Good health care Good work environment

    Cons

    Lot of stress and pressure

    Apple2019-03-07
  6. "Customer Service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple

    Pros

    Great work environment. Very enjoyable!

    Cons

    Work life balance sucks!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Apple2018-05-17
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health insurance, good opportunities to grow in the company, great gym. You meet amazing people in the company and build excellent relationships.

    Cons

    NO work life balance. Run you into the ground until you mentally & physically breakdown. Lacking awareness around women in the work environment and how we are spoken too. I think they are afraid to have the crucial conversations around hard topics. A lot of internal politics

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to how women are treated in the work environment or even how we are spoken too.

    Apple2018-01-18
  8. "Best Customer Service company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cheap high quality food (3€ a meal on average), great working environment (sport classes, amazing campus) great learning and flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Very demanding, have to keep up with training and stats at all the time.

    Apple2017-11-23
  9. "Good place for people with sence of customer satisfaction goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Expert in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, facilities, training & coaching, salary.

    Cons

    Location in an area that is a bit not fitting.

    Advice to Management

    not at the moment

    Apple2017-09-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Work, But Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applecare At Home Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Worked as an At-Home Part-Time (College) Advisor - Product discounts - Benefits - Good Work Environment - Constant training on new products

    Cons

    - Stressful at times, always busy - Management don't understand what its like to take calls, like to tell you how to do things - Not flexible with changing shifts due to college - Communication between different departments could improve

    Apple2017-08-30
Found 959 reviews