AppNeta Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated 24 Mar 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AppNeta President and CEO  Matt Stevens
Matt Stevens
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "lack of transparency and honesty from upper management(in 6 reviews)

  • "I'm guessing this is common in start ups but there is a high turnover rate(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Special Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta full-time

    Pros

    AppNeta is a great place to work primarily because of Matt Stevens, who is a one-of-a-kind CEO. Lots of leaders say that they have an open door policy and that they care about the employees, but Matt truly means it. He makes himself available to all employees at all times. No matter what may be on his plate at the time, he will be sure to make you feel like his priority. He recognizes that we all have lives and pressures outside of the office, and has created an incredible culture and loyal followers. AppNeta truly cares about their employees, customers, and community. There are monthly volunteer events, regular lunches, and incredible benefits including paid family and medical leave which is unheard of at startups. They compensate well and consistently recognize the employees that work hard, including monthly employee awards.

    Cons

    Change is in the only guarantee at a startup, and that isn't for everyone. It's a fast paced environment, but one that provides you every opportunity that you make of it.

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2017-03-24

    AppNeta Response

    July 13, 2018CEO

    Your feedback is most appreciated - thank you for taking the time to share. Your comments are humbling, but they speak to the cultural values all AppNetian's cherish, namely Transparency, Performance, and Trust. We work together to encourage all team members to conduct themselves with transparency in all directions; we strive to ensure that every role in the company has very specific elements of measurable performance associated with it that in turn ties directly to the overall performance of the company and the success of our customers; and finally we empower every member of the team to operate day-to-day trusting that other team members and other departments doing their level best to deliver on their goals with transparency and best possible performance in mind. I couldn't address the topic of change any better - well said. Thank you.

  2. "Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at AppNeta

    Pros

    Great place to work love the people and upper management, the space is hot right now everyone is looking for simple easily scalable product to monitor their Saas applications and Network end to end

    Cons

    The product still needs some work, but no real complaints

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2016-09-12

    AppNeta Response

    December 3, 2016CEO

    Appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts - thank you. I agree the market is heating up and we're in the right spot with the right solution at the right time. I also agree that 401K would be nice, but probably out of reach for us currently ... but watch this space.

  3. "great place to intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta for less than a year

    Pros

    AppNeta has a relaxed atmosphere that promotes collaboration and questions, lots of laughter, and a great mix of young and old professionals. Its a great place to intern if you are a business student because there is transparency from top to bottom, and across the open office space, so you learn a great deal by simply being in the space. When I met the CEO he said: "Tell us what we're doing wrong and help us fix it!" and that attitude seems apparent throughout the company. It looks like the company is headed in a great direction and it is cool to simply be a part of it. Everything that they say is a plus to working here on the website is true. Great snacks and music! :)

    Cons

    Nothing notable that I can see so far! For me, the commute is pretty long, but that's just part of living outside of Boston. It seems like the sales reps are always here, but I think that's the nature of that job.

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2015-05-15
  4. "AppNeta gaining momentum fast"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppNeta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AppNeta is quickly becoming a great place to work. Like many small companies it has seen its share of bumps in the road but over the past 6 months management has made a real effort to grow a culture that employees care about the success of the company and the company cares about the success of the employees. If you are competitive and like a place that will recognize and reward you for positive contributions this may be a place for you. Question for the audience can you walk into your VP or CEO's office for a quick convo or to get their thoughts? If that type of learning is something you would like I'd recommending checking out AppNeta.

    Cons

    AppNeta is still a small company and with that comes some of the small company growing pains for example we may run out of snacks on Friday and not get another order until Tuesday.

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2014-02-07

    AppNeta Response

    May 27, 2015CEO

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We work hard every day to maintain a open environment where all team member's input is considered carefully. Glad you've found that to be true. Hopefully we're also doing better with the snacks. ;) Keep the feedback coming please!

  5. "Great for some (if you want make $) - not for everyone."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppNeta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you want to work hard and make serious cash. You're given lots of freedom to succeed (and lots of rope to hang yourself if try to cowboy it and go it alone...).

    Cons

    Being a startup, there is a lot of change in the go to market approach. AppNeta has more change than most, but the change is driven out desire to make people successful. Not a place to work if you expect to get a "cookie cutter" approach. You'll need to self-motivated and be prepared to figure things out on the fly.

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2014-01-08
  6. "Great fun place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intermediate Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at AppNeta

    Pros

    Great place to work. The technology is interesting and has promise, I hope it's not too little too late. Work is challenging and engaging. Social environment is great.

    Cons

    The pay is a bit below market and I think they over play the tough times angle. Sometimes the process is too light, depends what you are in the mood for.

    Continue reading
    AppNeta2010-06-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews