Anheuser-Busch InBev Director Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Anheuser-Busch InBev Director Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Anheuser-Busch InBev CEO Carlos Brito
Carlos Brito
0 Ratings
  1. "HR Director APAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good Pay Good work environment

    Cons

    Soft to the employees who has no contribution.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-10-13
  2. "Proud to be ABIer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Xiamen, Fujian
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Where you can gain outstanding growth by accepting challenges continuously and learning from talents who share One Dream

    Cons

    Expose to a variety of beers and can't help to taste it

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-08-01
  3. "Own your future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santo Domingo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Meritocratic culture Fast career growth Global opportunities

    Cons

    Living outside your comfort zone Never satisfied with results

    Continue reading
    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-07-02
  4. "It has been a thrilling and wornderfull journey to work in ABI in the past 12 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Director in Panamá
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderfull People, Informal Environment, Growth Mentality, Flowing Creativity, Great Career Opportunities

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved.

    Continue reading
    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-26
  5. "I love working at ABINBEV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Panamá
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for ABINBEV is rewarding, a company that values its employees, allows its employees to make high impact decisions, allows each person to grow according to their capacity, without being bound by predetermined concepts and rules

    Cons

    We are extremely competitive, and sometimes we generate unnecessary stress

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-26
  6. "Brands with purpose: "Show me" don´t "tell me""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Its a great place to really deploy and bring brands close to our consumers, doing it with real purposes behind + simplicity.

    Cons

    Finetune 1YP and 3YP gameplan process in order to be much more focused on years plan.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-24
  7. "Not an engaging atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director in Lille
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Young and energetic people working in the company

    Cons

    Long hours, Compensations, work life balance

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-07-17
  8. "Our dream of "bringing people together for a better world" inspires us each day to give our best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in San Salvador
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gratifying to work with such a powerful Beer Portfolio. In addition to Beer, in our región we commercialize the Coca-Cola Company Porftolio which is also a powerful portfolio.

    Cons

    Must be ready each day to provide 120% effort since we are never completely satisfied with our results

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-21
  9. "Culture of ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - The company empowers employees to be decision makers. - High level of autonomy and ownership. - Fast paced career is part of the package, if you deliver results. - Diversity is part of the C-level agenda

    Cons

    - Total Compensation (bonus) - IT Tools

    Continue reading
    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-10
  10. Helpful (6)

    "A company that supported me through personal and professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started my career in 2012 in Talent Attraction in the NY HQ. At a mid-management level I was tasked with starting our MBA recruitment program – it was tough but once achieved it was an awesome first experience to the stretched and autonomous targets you are given at the company. A few years later I was asked if I would be up for moving to Belgium in a Business Partner role. The company was taking a big bet on me at mid-management level. Definitely daunting given I did not speak the local language in a human resource position but I was surrounded by a great team and senior support. I came in with an open mind and it was the best two and half years in my career growth and development to date. During my assignment in Belgium I met my now partner as well as dog 😊 In 2017 I was asked to move back to NY. At the time I was pregnant and not planning on returning to the US. But again with management, team & company support I made the move. When I returned from maternity leave, I was promoted to partner level. During a time when I was growing both personally and professionally I could not have asked for a more supportive environment who continued to invest in me. Last year we updated our parental policy and we provide 24-26 weeks paid mat leave for birthmothers and 16 weeks paid primary care giver leave (for non birthing parents). We also provide a ramp-on program when you return from primary care leave. Other benefits like emergency back-up care is also provided. I feel really lucky to be a part of an organization that values these life stages and has the policies in place to support them. And it also doesn’t hurt that we have a pretty cool office bar with weekly happy hours.

    Cons

    Lean culture and stretched challenges can lead to heavy workload More L&D opportunities for future leaders IT, platforms and tools can be upgraded

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-04-25
Found 45 reviews