Amgen Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
817 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, work life balance, opportunity to work with great teams and minds, a true leader in healthcare

    Cons

    Not one I can think of - great place to work!

    Amgen Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    We are thrilled that you see Amgen as a great place to work with amazing talent. Thank you for the review!

  2. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Automation Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work for

    Cons

    I don't have any downsides to share

    Amgen Response

    December 15, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is our sincere goal to provide staff members with support and we are happy to hear about your positive experience. Reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement conversations of change across the company. If you’d like to share additional details about your experience, please always know that you can reach out to our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.


  3. "Good pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Above standard Pay, good location in southern Dublin, good for fetting foot in door

    Cons

    No movement for CW/contract workers, stuck in your role with no opportunity to grow or apply for permenant positions in your own team. Very obvious system of having a lot of non irish as CWs, few non Irish in permanent positions which defeats purpose of diversity

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    January 21, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We strive to create an environment where our team members feel supported and heard. We value your feedback and please know that all reviews are taken into consideration when strategizing for the future. Please know, you are always welcome to share any feedback with us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you again for your review!

  4. "Good company, could be great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Holidays, culture, diversity inclusion and belonging

    Cons

    Lots of management tiers. Executive management getting involved in day to day operations

    Amgen Response

    December 28, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It is our sincere goal to provide continuous communication and create an atmosphere where employees feel supported. Reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. If there are additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  5. "Overall lovely company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Holidays Health insurance Nice colleagues

    Cons

    Extended travel International working hours Remote working setup could be improved

    Amgen Response

    November 10, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your feedback. It is our sincere goal that our staff members feel supported during these unprecedented times, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to bring this to fruition. To share more about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for taking the time to write to us today.

  6. "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits Goals and mission Facilities

    Cons

    Decision making is slow No career progression Not a diverse company

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    October 29, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your review, value your feedback, and would like to learn more about your experience so we can achieve our goal of fostering an inclusive environment where everyone can reach his or her full potential. To share additional details about your experience, please connect with us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing the above to our attention. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  7. "NA"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Process Technician in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR

    Cons

    career progression opportunities are low

    Amgen Response

    October 19, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your time at Amgen. Please know, you can always reach out to us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

  8. "Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent, training and resources very good. Support for further education and development also very good

    Cons

    Career progression difficult without global mobility.

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    October 2, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback — reviews like this are instrumental in our ability to implement change. If you’d like to share more about your experience, please write to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com. Thank you for your time and for your contributions to our team!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bullying Culture, Toxic atmosphere, You are only a number,"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Kildare
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good wages, VHI, Pension, Shares

    Cons

    Toxic atmosphere, Bullying Culture from management, MAPs system for Annual review is used to Abuse People no matter how hard you work through the year. If you don't get on with manager you will not do well. Executive directors will protect their managers at all costs no matter how useless they are at there jobs. Reported bullying incidents will be pushed aside. If you complain to HR they are too lazy to proceed with any issues and will bamboozle you with corporate nonsense and not bother to deal with your issue. Most issues are dealt with on the floor through experienced staff and not with managers. Over processing of simple issues. Triages Galore. Blame Culture, Horrible place to work.

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    December 9, 2020Social Media Manager

    We appreciate your review, value your feedback, and take your concerns very seriously. It is our sincere goal to foster an environment where staff members can thrive professionally and personally, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. While you've provided a great amount of detail here, we encourage you to share more about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud so we can prevent similar feelings in the future. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  10. "Busy but fulfilling"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Excellent benefits package. Lots of opportunities to advance and upskill.

    Cons

    No real cons. Prepare to be busy!

    Amgen Response

    August 3, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Amgen. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,054 English Reviews