AmerisourceBergen Benefits Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AmerisourceBergen Benefits Specialist Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
4 Ratings
  1. "Overall it's a good job. Great atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefits Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great opportunity to make good $ with over time opportunities in AR season

    Cons

    Highly unlikely you will get hired on if you're under Talentbridge Contract.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest about the temp to perm positions. Be on one Accord.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-06-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "ok co to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Fort Mill, SC

    I have been working at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Vacation flexible hours to work

    Cons

    some management does not manage properly likes to micro manage like adults are children

    Advice to Management

    have people that actually perform the duties to do the training and not somone that has never done the job

    AmerisourceBergen2019-05-13
  3. "Job is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefit Verification Specialist in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for over time and bonuses. Free coffee/drinks.

    Cons

    Management shows favoritism. Training could be done differently.

    Advice to Management

    Revamp training.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-04-10
  4. "Benefit verification specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefit Verification Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for more than a year

    Pros

    Good professional Company to work for. Compensation is good and I actually liked going to work.

    Cons

    I didn't see any downsides for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep up the good work.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-03-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "This place is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited Overtime and decent benefits

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime 50+ hours a week. Management expects you to be a robot with less than a 1% error rate. No room to move up unless you become a slave doing your job and everyone else's with out fair compensation. Turnover rate is ridiculous. Training is a joke. Atmosphere is stressful and unwelcoming. Worst place to work ever. No matter how hard you work there is no reward just more duty and no pay.

    Advice to Management

    Stop only looking out for yourselves and put the company and patients first. Compensate people for there hard work and maybe they will stay around longer. Learn the program! What good are you if you don't know the information or the process?? Stop asking BVS for help and learn yourself so you are prepared to help the people in need.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-04-01
  6. "Heartless company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefits Specialist in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    None this company uses you to benefit them and then laid you off after they have used you up.

    Cons

    There are a lot of cons . This company is heartless and cold . They care nothing about the people they hire. Only want warm bodies in time of need . They really have lazy staff

    Advice to Management

    Remember to always treat people how you want to be treated . Do not pay favorites. And don't be jealous of someone who has more then you . And don't deceive people of you don't care about them then let them know . You all train people and pick and choose your favorites . And stop discrimination against people with disabilities. We are human too. You all have made people life a living hell.

    AmerisourceBergen2019-02-16
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Benefit Verification Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Verification Specialist in Monroeville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay Good Benefits Pleasant People Team based atmosphere Innovative and Professional Fast paced and interesting

    Cons

    Dominating, Chaotic atmosphere SubStandard Technology Obsessive concern about progress, with no eye towards foundation. Lack of structure, even on the most base level, constant policy and procedure change, layoffs after less then a year, and of course training those that would replace us.

    Advice to Management

    Train your people, and train them well. You get what you pay for, and what you are patient for. Castles were built on rock, not sand. Set them, and yourselves up for success by improving the training program. Building a structure, not whipping up linguine.

    AmerisourceBergen2018-10-19
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Very hostile environment that sets one up to fail."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefit Verification Specialist in Monroeville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro I could think of is the good health benefits . There a very few pros with this company if any at all.

    Cons

    The managers set you up to fail. I came to work on time and worked hard everyday. This environment was very toxic from Day 1. My assistant manager was mean and got a thrill out of finding any errors on people's work. I have always had high reviews at other jobs but the training was awful and there was no leadership what so ever. I worked there for almost a year. It was a nightmare from day 1. I am so glad I... just got offered a new job and this is by far the worst company I have ever worked for. We have lost 40 people in my department since starting a year ago. I am amazed HR didn't question the managers why all their employees either left or got laid off. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Amerisource. They will stress you out from Day 1. It was very hard to get work done everyday as people would talk loud all day and didn't respect others as people were trying to work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to appreciate your employees. Show some respect to them and train them how to do the job the proper way. Having a hostile environment will not keep employees.

    AmerisourceBergen2017-08-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "This is good if you aren't hoping to be permanent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have some people that are great to work for and a lot of perks for coffee and soda drinkers.

    Cons

    They are good at making promises and not keeping them. I was told I have a permanent job and then it wasn't offered. Not consistent! !!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep a much closer eye on your subordinates.

    AmerisourceBergen2017-07-24
  10. "Benefit Verification Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefit Verification Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmerisourceBergen for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is easy and the campus has food on site

    Cons

    unprofessional leadership and very disorganized

    Advice to Management

    change leadership it would be great

    AmerisourceBergen2016-12-29
Found 14 reviews