American Express Global Business Travel Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

American Express Global Business Travel Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
American Express Global Business Travel Chief Executive Officer Paul Abbott
Paul Abbott
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nothing like American Express, not(in 34 reviews)

  • "While at GBT there were many things that pulled down the name of Amex it was bad(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (30)

    "Great company and growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great team -lots of resources available -good pay -process driven -good brand recognition -reputable company -growing like crazy! -global -virtual work environment -flexible -great benefits / PTO

    Cons

    NA - Can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Great job continuing to build this company. I could have used a little more training initially but lots of great people to help figure things out along the way.

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-02-19
  2. "Best place to work from intermediate level to senior position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Corporate Travel Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Anybody with full knowledge of corporate account may join. Lot of chances to improve with clean daily activity, Colleagues are very helpful and cooperative, since performance are monitored regularly and coaching are provided to improve.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons. during my employment time. Since management are very helpful

    Advice to Management

    I like to add only thing is that Management may seek duel screen monitor for senior agent or heavily engaged agent for speed transaction.

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-12-11
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant 

    I have been working at American Express Global Business Travel full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Great management team.

    Cons

    No cons to write about

    Advice to Management

    Na

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-12-09
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Travel Consultant 

    I have been working at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Straightforward work Easy with experience

    Cons

    Low pay Garbage schedule Feel like a number Unreasonable expectations

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-12-08
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and good people

    Cons

    None so far . Enjoying my work

    Advice to Management

    -

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-11-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary Always on time 25th of Every month , You are secured .Respect for Women, Development of Skills etc..

    Cons

    Company is Growing, There are lot many positions to come in 2020 !

    Advice to Management

    Nothing!

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-11-12
  7. "Good company, dated in its approach to People Leadership and Management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Function in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally cares about front line employees and the impact to service and business performance when these employees (TCs) are unhappy. Support functions are left to their own devices and little investment or professional development given in groups like HR and Finance.

    Cons

    The organization is led by many long serving leaders in all functions. Leads to "much of the same thinking" when it comes to industry best practice, as it relates to people leadership and management as well as Travel etc. They could do with some fresh and external talent thinking in all ranks below the most recent executive team appointments (last 5 years) and more millennial or generation x thinking, the consumer... today is entirely different then 30 years ago.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Introduce some younger and fresh thinking.

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-11-25
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great, could not be happier

    Cons

    Company still learning different process's

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-11-08
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Thoughtful leadership, great benefits, best TMC

    Cons

    All is good. Lots of learning opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    All is good. Please continue to be supportive and collaborative with your teams.

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-11-09
  10. "AMEX Dept. of Corrections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Counselor in Miramar, FL

    I worked at American Express Global Business Travel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits start day one. A global corporation with a solid reputation. Good pay plus quarterly bonuses based on performance

    Cons

    Helicopter management. Numbers and office politics. You are never good enough .

    Advice to Management

    Be human . We are people not robots!

    American Express Global Business Travel2019-11-22
Found 501 reviews