American Advisors Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

American Advisors Group Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
American Advisors Group CEO  Reza Jahangiri
Reza Jahangiri
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been with AAG for almost 2 years now(in 52 reviews)

  • "Exciting and challenging work balanced with work/life balance(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Balancing daily tasks as having the opportunity to work with AAG is the(in 20 reviews)

  • "Closing loans takes longer than expected(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Well run company that has a vision for how to keep getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great executive and management team. Really good team environment, with a strong sense of collaboration. They have done a really good job of recruiting top talent and it shows by the various work products produced. Support teams like HR, IT, facilities, etc. are highly effective.

    Cons

    Mediocre benefit package for families (individual plan is ok).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, I've never worked with a group that is this good from top to bottom.

    American Advisors Group2019-12-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at American Advisors Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck... but otherwise very few pros. Education is okay though

    Cons

    Where do I start. The ethics standards are extremely low. Many times there were ethical issues that were ignored because a paycheck was involved. Also, they violated California labor laws when laying you off. They did NOT adhere to the WARN act, as well they dangled your own vacation pay as a layoff pay when you are OWED it.

    Advice to Management

    None, they knew they were breaking the law and continued on.

    American Advisors Group2019-10-19
  3. "Fast paced, competitive, and fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AAG offers plenty of training to ensure that you are equipped to do well within the business, regardless of mortgage experience. The management team and co-workers make for an exciting and enjoyable working environment. And there is plenty of room for growth and success.

    Cons

    This job requires excellent time management skills, and stamina to keep up with the flow of business to be successful. If that is not a strong suite for individuals it could be difficult, but nothing that couldn't be over come and trained on.

    American Advisors Group2019-08-27
  4. "great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, licensing is paid for, and no cold calling

    Cons

    limited scope of mortgage products

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    American Advisors Group2019-08-26
  5. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership, on-going training, great company culture and six figure income potential. If you truly want to be here (and are not just going through the motions) you'll not only make a lot of money but will also grow as a person.

    Cons

    None. If I was being nit picky, too many meetings. To be fair, we've recently cut back on the number of meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the visionary leadership.

    American Advisors Group2019-08-19
  6. "AAG Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, training and management support.

    Cons

    Balancing daily tasks as having the opportunity to work with AAG is the #1 company for Reverse Mortgages, requires good time management.

    Advice to Management

    Continue providing the excellent training and support.

    American Advisors Group2019-08-14
  7. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AAG has provided me the training and tools to achieve great financial rewards within a positive culture. The training is continuous and cutting edge in the industry. The company is very ethical in helping our senior community with their financial goals. In addition, the work/life balance, and the benefits are awesome!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great support and training.

    American Advisors Group2019-08-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The best there is in the business. Bar none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    From top to bottom, AAG does an incredible job with bringing you in to the culture of the company, teaching you how to do the job successfully and most importantly, continued training throughout your career to keep your skills consistently high and evolving as the industry evolves. On top of it all, the marketing delivers some of the best leads you will ever get I the mortgage industry.

    Cons

    The industry itself tends to make product changes often....

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in people and perhaps technology enhancements to allow for more streamlined sales.

    American Advisors Group2019-08-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Unfair pay structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Processor in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, product, sales support and staff. Sales team support

    Cons

    Bonus structure, no respect from upper management. Lead by unfair managment. Client satisfaction is very low because Processorrs can not give clients the help they need. We are presented to produce like robots. Customer service is all time low. Clients that really need help get no respect because processor are not given the time to help them. Processor are treated like robots. No time for lunch or bathroom breaks. Micro mangers,

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go back to tier bonus or keep losing dedicated seasoned employees. Go back to caring for the elderly,

    American Advisors Group2019-08-20
  10. "Loan officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work.. Tons of bonuses and opportunities. Great benefits. Environment is second to none. From day one they welcomed me with open arms.

    Cons

    No complaints currently this place is great

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    American Advisors Group2019-08-05
Found 248 reviews