AmeriPlan Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AmeriPlan Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
AmeriPlan CEO Dennis Bloom
Dennis Bloom
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "You work from home and you make your own schedule(in 13 reviews)

  • "Daily pay, training, support, flexibility and residual income(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons if you don't have time then I wouldn't do it(in 6 reviews)

  • "Right up front is should be presented as a business opportunity(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good CRM with built-in email templates, and training was pretty complete but there are some gaps.

    Cons

    Getting support from the person you signed up with can be non-existent. Mine would not return my calls or emails when I needed help the most.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2019-03-20
  2. "Ameriplan US/"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work from home You control your income You control your time Great support

    Cons

    Not for people who are looking for a job. This is a business opportunity. You must work.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2019-03-04
  3. "Great to work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time

    Pros

    You get to work from home

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-12-13
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Was Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AmeriPlan part-time

    Pros

    work from home was nice

    Cons

    none i can think of

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-10-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time

    Pros

    Just need to put in time and effort and the money comes

    Cons

    No cons if you don't have time then I wouldn't do it

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-09-07
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Sales Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Leadership Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AmeriPlan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to work from home

    Cons

    Major learning curves. You are supposed to be selling medical/dental plans when really you are just recruiting recruiting an yes, COLD calls are a thing with Ameriplan.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-09-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Benefits Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Consultant in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmeriPlan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, work from home

    Cons

    Hard time to get hold of upline

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-06-15
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Great Home Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In spite of what you hear, the money is here to be made but you have to be committed to putting in the time and energy to make it. That is true of any home business. You have to go after it, it will not just drop out of the sky to you.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons except if you don't have time to make the contacts, this business is not for you.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-02-12
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales and Marketing in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmeriPlan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They owners are awesome and the benefits are incredible.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-01-19
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Ameriplan Consultant Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmeriPlan full-time

    Pros

    Was able to work from home.

    Cons

    It is mainly a commission game.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2018-01-24
Found 66 reviews