AmeriPlan Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AmeriPlan Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
AmeriPlan CEO Dennis Bloom
Dennis Bloom
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "You work from home and you make your own schedule(in 13 reviews)

  • "Daily pay, training, support, flexibility and residual income(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons if you don't have time then I wouldn't do it(in 6 reviews)

  • "Right up front is should be presented as a business opportunity(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good CRM with built-in email templates, and training was pretty complete but there are some gaps.

    Cons

    Getting support from the person you signed up with can be non-existent. Mine would not return my calls or emails when I needed help the most.

    Advice to Management

    You need to make sure when people sign up that their National Sales Director gives them the support they promised, and not just from automated emails proclaiming they will be their to support you, when in fact they are AWOL.

    AmeriPlan2019-03-20
  2. "Ameriplan US/"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Get to work from home You control your income You control your time Great support

    Cons

    Not for people who are looking for a job. This is a business opportunity. You must work.

    AmeriPlan2019-03-04
  3. "Great to work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time

    Pros

    You get to work from home

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    AmeriPlan2018-12-13
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Was Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at AmeriPlan part-time

      Pros

      work from home was nice

      Cons

      none i can think of

      AmeriPlan2018-10-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great at home"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time

      Pros

      Just need to put in time and effort and the money comes

      Cons

      No cons if you don't have time then I wouldn't do it

      AmeriPlan2018-09-07
    • Helpful (6)

      "Sales Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Leadership Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AmeriPlan full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Able to work from home

      Cons

      Major learning curves. You are supposed to be selling medical/dental plans when really you are just recruiting recruiting an yes, COLD calls are a thing with Ameriplan.

      AmeriPlan2018-09-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Benefits Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Benefits Consultant in Plano, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AmeriPlan full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible Hours, work from home

      Cons

      Hard time to get hold of upline

      Advice to Management

      Continue to improve time getting back to Benefit Consultant

      AmeriPlan2018-06-15
    • Helpful (12)

      "Great Home Business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      In spite of what you hear, the money is here to be made but you have to be committed to putting in the time and energy to make it. That is true of any home business. You have to go after it, it will not just drop out of the sky to you.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons except if you don't have time to make the contacts, this business is not for you.

      AmeriPlan2018-02-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President Sales and Marketing in Plano, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AmeriPlan full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      They owners are awesome and the benefits are incredible.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      AmeriPlan2018-01-19
    • Helpful (7)

      "Ameriplan Consultant Position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at AmeriPlan full-time

      Pros

      Was able to work from home.

      Cons

      It is mainly a commission game.

      AmeriPlan2018-01-24
    Found 66 reviews