Amec Foster Wheeler Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Amec Foster Wheeler Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Amec Foster Wheeler CEO Jonathan Lewis (no image)
Jonathan Lewis
113 Ratings
  1. "Mining and Minerals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Commercial Manager 

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time

    Pros

    Large world wide network of skilled resources

    Cons

    Lack of growth in the buisiness

    Advice to Management

    Minimal

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-27
  2. "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Working hours

    Cons

    Not as much cons. No Cons.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-27
  3. "Graduate at Amec Foster Wheeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big teams with experienced members. Interesting projects with good clients

    Cons

    No structure. A lot of contractors in management positions with little regard for staff career development.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-24
  4. "Review of Amec Foster Wheeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Shrewsbury, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable package, good office location

    Cons

    Women appear to be paid less and have fewer career opportunities

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-10
  5. "engineeri"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Room for improvement with benefits

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-12
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Testing Technician in Red Deer, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Experience. Lots of Overtime

    Cons

    Occasional bad clients. Okay pay

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any "Pros" to working for Amec, other than a good health plan (although it was pricey).

    Cons

    Where to begin? First of all, prior to 2018 the management in the Seattle area offices was minimal and insufficient. The small amount of guidance I received came from people who weren't my manager, but thought they were. The company culture is non-existent, and just about everyone there seems miserable with their jobs. Belittling employees on a "lower" level isn't uncommon with some PMs. This place is soul-sucking.... I couldn't be happier to not work there anymore. Also, I was getting a very poor non-competitive salary. I regret ever accepting the job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be competitive with your salaries. Be an involved manager. Integrate all the offices. Do fun activities, throw office parties, let people go home early on Fridays, be more relaxed.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-06-14
  8. "Mentoring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility/ Offshore/Travel. Involvement in community

    Cons

    Graduate Development left to contract staff.

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-24
  9. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    MNC culture, and less work

    Cons

    Less career growth and monotonous

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-05-02
  10. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Control in Chennai
    Recommends

    I worked at Amec Foster Wheeler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company expects you to learn and work in all aspects. Listens to your viewpoint and suggestions. Supporting and nurturing environment

    Cons

    Low pay scale. Very few get site exposure

    Amec Foster Wheeler2019-03-18
Found 1097 reviews