Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Amazon Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31812 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
18183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good & Challenging work environment(in 1462 reviews)

  • "You learn a lot; Fast paced; Low bureaucracy; High scale to deliver big things(in 1315 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance - this is not the place to work if you're expecting a strict 9-to-5 schedule(in 2837 reviews)

  • "Long hours of standing at workstation(in 1528 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Network Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Development Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent balance between life and work culture. Offers a fair salary/benefit/stocks package. For the very first time I'm working for a company which has employee recognition on its DNA, and have opportunities for career progression without necessarily going to a way of management level.

    Cons

    Perhaps the company could provide support for gym or at least encourage the practice of any other sports / healthy habits before / after office hours. Indeed, this is not a 'cons', just a suggestion which potentially could impact employee's way of life (and as a side effect keep improving company's productivity). Other than that, I have not had any bad experience so far and I hope things continue running smoothly.

    Amazon2018-12-24
  2. "Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reliable company to work at

    Cons

    no cons at all regarding this

    Amazon2019-07-18
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Amazon full-time

      Pros

      Challenging, Global relocation, career opportunities

      Cons

      Promotions, pay in a different location

      Amazon2019-07-19
    • "Talent Sourcer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time

      Pros

      - Good Company - Good Environment

      Cons

      No cons on this company

      Amazon2019-07-18
    • "Customer service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service in Waterford
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good company to work with

      Cons

      Time management n not flexible

      Advice to Management

      Should aware more about services

      Amazon2019-07-17
    • "Amazon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electrician in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great pay, great training, great people.

      Cons

      Not much variation of work.

      Amazon2019-07-08
    • "Very good to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

        I have been working at Amazon full-time

        Pros

        Time off, benifits ,people work

        Cons

        Over worked ,travel to other countries

        Amazon2019-07-22
      • "investagor specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon full-time

        Pros

        good benefit, sick leave , holiday

        Cons

        not lot of projects available for further development

        Advice to Management

        more development opportunity

        Amazon2019-07-19
      • "good place to learn and work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Current Employee 

        I have been working at Amazon full-time

        Pros

        good learning opportunity and work life balance

        Cons

        sometimes things move slower than you expect

        Amazon2019-07-03
      • "Services Procurement Supplier Development"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Flexible Working arrangements Decent salary Global name

        Cons

        Paranoid working place To Top heavy in Managers Hiring the wrong people Not developing career plan for staff

        Advice to Management

        Growing to fast and not doing enough to retain staff

        Amazon2019-07-14
      Found 31812 reviews