Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Amazon Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
19,911 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment (the environment is good at Amazon when compared to many other companies)(in 1657 reviews)

  • "Friendly fast paced always help you(in 1401 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance - this is not the place to work if you're expecting a strict 9-to-5 schedule(in 3025 reviews)

  • "Stressful work long hours from time to time(in 1666 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (13)

    "Network Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Development Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent balance between life and work culture. Offers a fair salary/benefit/stocks package. For the very first time I'm working for a company which has employee recognition on its DNA, and have opportunities for career progression without necessarily going to a way of management level.

    Cons

    Perhaps the company could provide support for gym or at least encourage the practice of any other sports / healthy habits before / after office hours. Indeed, this is not a 'cons', just a suggestion which potentially could impact employee's way of life (and as a side effect keep improving company's productivity). Other than that, I have not had any bad experience so far and I hope things continue running smoothly.

    Amazon2018-12-24
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Ability to learn a huge array to technologies

    Cons

    Comparative pay elsewhere. How the work you do is calculated.

    Amazon2019-10-21
  3. "Amazon UK Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, fair wage and benefits

    Cons

    Desk jobs don't suit everyone

    Amazon2019-11-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazon as a workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Support Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ocean of knowledge, u can become what ever u want, i repeat if u want.

    Cons

    not I have any at this point of time

    Amazon2019-11-07
  5. "Customer Support Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn and work.

    Cons

    Culture is too good to go with the flow.

    Amazon2019-11-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fabulous Modern Technology Company that empowers and encourages growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMEA Global Trade and Product Compliance Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, flexible working environment, busy and challenging,plenty of opportunities to grow professionally and to travel. This is a learning environment encouraging diversity whilst having an open safe environment allowing for honest constructive collaboration.

    Cons

    Not many, the company is growing rapidly so work can be intense ,up to the person to manage that ensuring work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Amazon2019-10-30
  7. "Working at Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Work environment. Friendly employees.

    Cons

    Application Process takes too long.

    Amazon2019-11-01
  8. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always something New - Networking and software experience

    Cons

    Too much work .. Little life balance

    Amazon2019-10-29
  9. "Cloud Support Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Achieving metrics can be hard as responsibilities increase

    Amazon2019-10-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Company who provides opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been offered plenty of opportunities, and was able to grow within the company. Flexible schedule, great peers, mostly hired by people doing the role they were hiring for.

    Cons

    bathroom time reviewed, company policy is not consistent depending on the location. Management is not really competent.Managers are more poor people employed to take the responsibility to make your life miserable when actually they are often not agreeing with the restriction applied on employees

    Advice to Management

    Hire proper manager. Follow your own leadership principle and let employee earn your trust instead of pulling up action plan on every one on the back of frugality

    Amazon2019-10-25
Found 34897 reviews