Amaris Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Amaris Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Amaris Chief Executive Officer Jean-François Thunet
Jean-François Thunet
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "encore jeune donc peu de contact entre consultant mis(in 19 reviews)

  • "(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very bad salary with no options for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amaris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team buildings are very nice.

    Cons

    - The salary is very low. - I had the impression that the company was trying to hire only people from less developed countries so that they can pay them less. - When I had my first review I asked for a raise and my manager told me that he didn't have any feedback from the client for the last 3 months. This gave me the impression that the management didn't really care about employee performances.

    Amaris2019-12-02
  2. "Good company, not so good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amaris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company always helped me when I had problems and was very flexible. The management seemed to really care about us.

    Cons

    Salary far below than the market pays.

    Amaris2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to boost career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amaris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great international team, mostly because they send you to some of their client sites to provide them with a service, you can come easily to big enterprise companies. Good learning experience and improvement of skills for motivated and proactive people. Many different enterprise sectors that Amaris is involved with, can potentially give you an opportunity to relocate or to change industry in which you have more motivation to go into....if you try hard enough

    Show More

    Cons

    Management is not having proper attitude and business communication with their employees, so sometimes you just feel as a number, and feeling more like you're employee of a client more then your company. Salary and benefits are very modest and don't expect anything too much. Not very prompt in answering/assisting team members in simple (but important) queries from team itself.

    Advice to Management

    Try to hire more experienced managers with history of proven team management and business development results and a proper feeling how to handle business with clients and more transparent and often communication with your employees, and you will experience better commitment and loyalty that employees would stay longer in this reputable company. Also next to managers, it would be beneficial to have a proper sales/marketing person to conduct business with a new clients, otherwise its just stagnating.

    Show More
    Amaris2019-04-14
  4. "Consult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amaris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment, great people, growing, good life balance

    Cons

    not many clients at the moment, more support the consult

    Amaris2018-04-19
  5. "Great to develop skills and career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amaris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities to develop yourself, to seize initiatives and responsibilities. The autonomy and independance is very present, allowing you to really matter in the development of your team/project/office.

    Cons

    If you are expecting things to come on a silver platter it's not the place for you. As the company grew quickly, there are several aspects improving and being developed. Understanding the context and getting involved in the solution definitely has a positive impact.

    Amaris2020-01-09
  6. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amaris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible environment, plenty of development opportunities, little political maneuvering, flat structure

    Cons

    Maturity of processes, employees either hate it or love it (polarizing)

    Advice to Management

    My big points of 'maturing the company', building up senior top management', etc are being met with adequate actions over time. When it comes to change management, the company could act faster and there ideally would be more communication from the board / top management about necessary changes on a daily / frequent basis.

    Amaris2020-01-08
  7. "Young company with many possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amaris full-time

    Pros

    Sky is the limit, many possibilities

    Cons

    Young management, still finding their way

    Amaris2020-01-16
  8. "Manager Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Lyon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amaris full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, young, International DNA, Responsabilities, Trust, Good Work Environnement, Long terme projection : a real pleasure to work on that company !

    Cons

    Axis of improvement : Internal Communication

    Amaris2019-12-19
  9. "low benefits low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amaris full-time

    Pros

    can't think of any pros

    Cons

    benefits, salary, insurance, corporate BS

    Amaris2020-01-19
  10. "Great ideas, but poor execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amaris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very independent and challenging work Fast career track if high performer Youth

    Cons

    Your mileage varies completely depending on who your direct manager is. There is no standardized sales, marketing, or leadership framework and as such you pretty much have to pray that your manager is competent Basically a staffing firm, they'll hire you full time and pretend to value you but will fire at a moments notice

    Advice to Management

    Teach managers to manage and especially upper management needs to practice accountability

    Amaris2019-12-27
Found 421 reviews