Altimetrik "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Altimetrik Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
307 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons , a nice Company to work for(in 27 reviews)

  • "Company does not care about you if you are sitting at client location and working(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Illogical management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance and Better salary Vision of CEO

    Cons

    Illogical decisions by local management.

    Advice to Management

    Developers (all roles except management) are working for day and night, spending their public holidays and weekends in office because they feel the reponsibility to deliver the product to customer. First you ask them to give their personal time i.e. late night streches and availability on weekends including sundays and national holidays and you assure them of complementary off. Once your job is done you say comp-off is not in policy, so we will compensate with some allowances. Then you come up with new idea to save those pennies and put all the blame on the developers themselves that since in initial months you went home early and had done timepass, you owe this and this is your responsibility(punishment) to give your personal time to get the things delivered to client. Reality is that, if developers were doing timepass what was management doing? It was sitting idle because developers were ahead of the requirements and since task picked up was done they felt free to leave instead of sitting and showing their faces in office unnecesssarily. HR head and India head says we have work from home policy, local managements says we don't have such policy and if giving it to someone its a favor to him/her. Final words - Please have courage to accept your failures and keep your words, don't demotivate resources for their dedication and ownership.

    Show More
    Altimetrik2019-10-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Best IT company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is very good .

    Cons

    cons are very minimal on this .

    Altimetrik2019-09-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "good package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good policy Small scale Great package .. best for learn

    Cons

    Work life balance is not possible

    Altimetrik2019-09-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company To Work - Full Stack Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Java Developer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its been 3 months I have been working with this company. 1)Work life balance 2)Opportunity to learn new technologies. 3)Good Salary and benefits. 4)Work from home facilities. 5)Seniors are helpful 6)Good Manager and support staff 7) No 9 hr fix timing.Flexible timing for the employees.

    Cons

    As of now no cons

    Altimetrik2019-07-18
  5. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Good Work life balance in organisation

    Cons

    No As such for this organisation

    Altimetrik2019-07-10
  6. "Not bad !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Talented peers. Culture is good as a workplace. All is well if there are projects are in pipeline. You can take initiatives and innovate in any project if you have the attitude. Somehow, the vendors perform better than FTEs and hence the company is thriving.

    Cons

    Nothing challenging as such! People get away with poor design and code if they are talented enough. Client vendor model so appreciations don't feel so authentic unless you are FTE of client company.

    Advice to Management

    Make the techies stay at all levels. Don't loose them. Thats what an employee looks up to.

    Altimetrik2019-06-01
  7. "purely service based company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will deploy you at one of their client --Work life balance

    Cons

    --Becuase of service based company ,Location keep changing so if you are fine with that you can join

    Altimetrik2019-06-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good opportunity and work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    1. Employee friendly 2. Supportive management 3. Easily approachable higher management 4. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Can do better in training employees in latest technologies

    Altimetrik2019-04-29
  9. "Needs more maturity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, Learning by doing, Multiple opportunities

    Cons

    Needs maturity from management to employees System and process is not at place Right Talents are not at place

    Altimetrik2019-04-12
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good package, good work life balance

    Cons

    they have very few projects

    Altimetrik2019-02-22
Found 63 reviews