Altimetrik Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 18 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Sundaresan
Raj Sundaresan
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons , a nice Company to work for(in 28 reviews)

  • "Most probaby You will be deployed at client location(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "One of the best places to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Start up environment Work life balance Good managers Good salary

    Cons

    Salary is little less for freshers

    Altimetrik Response

    June 29, 2020Associate Marketing

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you very much for the review and feedback! We wish you great growth and a long career ahead with us.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ok kind of company"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    1) Work life balance 2) Package

    Cons

    1)Less Dotnet projects in chennai location 2)You should ready to work on client places since most of them in client place 3)Don't go OLAM related projects.If you are ready Job security will be question for you

    Altimetrik Response

    June 8, 2020Associate Marketing

    Hello ex-Altimetrian, Thanks for vouching for the work-life balance at Altimetrik. Your feedback on the other points is noted. Thank you for sharing. We are always committed to provide the best in class services to our customers and enable growth for our employees. Wish you a successful career ahead.


  3. "work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, multiple clients

    Cons

    the management isn't good, they will kick you out if you dont have a client.

    Altimetrik Response

    May 25, 2020

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback. Altimetrik has plethora of job opportunities internally and with the growing clientele the job opportunities have only increased Please talk to you location lead/HR Business Partner to understand how we at Altimetrik enable our employees careers

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Rapidly growing company. Good salary. Best for any employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Employee and customer centric Good pay Scope for innovation and ideas Give right value and attention to employee

    Cons

    Sometime to resolve any query management takes long time (But it solve d problem :) ) Less (20-30emp) onsite opportunity . Company should focus on large scale or to focus on increase onsite opportunities. (200-300emp min)

    Continue reading

    Altimetrik Response

    March 4, 2020

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for your sharing your experience about Altimetrik. Thanks for the advice , for any queries please do reach out your HR Business Partner or Location Head.

  5. "Interview Process was Nomal"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Get to work with different clients Work life balance is very good Friday evening snacks available

    Cons

    As its a service based company will not get a chance to work on a scalable long run project as compared with product based company

    Altimetrik Response

    February 21, 2020

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for your sharing your experience about Altimetrik. Please connect with your engineering leader to understand how Altimetrik employees have been transforming customers business.

  6. "Great Place To Work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Altimetrik

    Pros

    I have been working at Altimetrik for more than a year Work life balance Opportunities

    Cons

    Rewards and recognition. Not so competitive benefits.

    Altimetrik Response

    February 5, 2020

    Dear Altimetrian, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Would like to inform that do very competitive benefits at Altimetrik, to name a few an online R&R platform, Online learning platform, Work-Life Integration programs, Career Growth, GMC, GPA etc., Do speak to your HR Business Partner for more details on the same

  7. Helpful (9)

    "Illogical management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance and Better salary Vision of CEO

    Cons

    Illogical decisions by local management.

    Continue reading

    Altimetrik Response

    November 5, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - We value your feedback. I would also suggest that you could write to our internal email id - confidentiallyspeaking. Can I request you to pls connect with the Head of HR or with India Head, so that we could talk to local management understand what can be done in this situation.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best IT company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is very good .

    Cons

    cons are very minimal on this .

    Altimetrik Response

    September 30, 2019Head of HR

    Hi Ex-Altimetrian - Thanks for your comments. All the best for your current job!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "good package"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good policy Small scale Great package .. best for learn

    Cons

    Work life balance is not possible

    Altimetrik Response

    September 24, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your comments. Given its 3 years, did you get a chance to explore the job rotation option ? if not, why don't you talk to one of the senior leaders in Pune.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company To Work - Full Stack Java Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Java Developer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its been 3 months I have been working with this company. 1)Work life balance 2)Opportunity to learn new technologies. 3)Good Salary and benefits. 4)Work from home facilities. 5)Seniors are helpful 6)Good Manager and support staff 7) No 9 hr fix timing.Flexible timing for the employees.

    Cons

    As of now no cons

    Altimetrik Response

    July 22, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Welcome Onboard ! And thanks for taking time to put in some comments about the organisation and its culture.

Found 68 reviews