Allied Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Allied Healthcare Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
23%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Allied Healthcare Director Luca Warnke  (no image)
Luca Warnke
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "The pay is OK and the clients are lovely that you speak to(in 9 reviews)

  • "It is a small care residence, there are no many service users(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Because of this there never enough carers in certain areas(in 21 reviews)

  • "Office staff was getting paid less than carers in the end(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Crap - please go somewhere else if you value your sanity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Care Worker in Wrexham, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leaving to go back into mental health, it can't come quick enough for me!

    Cons

    NO SICK PAY, NO MILEABLE although they state it. NO PENSION. employers have had no been paid whilst on holiday because of office errors. You may not get your breaks, toilet breaks and meal breaks too. Can be asked to walk between call and don't give enough time between calls too. Malicious gossip and bullying is conducted behind your back by your work mates. Manager says if you leave you will get a bad reference, so... they've got you over a barrel.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    She is a bully and totally incompetent

    Allied Healthcare2019-12-02
  2. "Part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Carer 

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Working alone and good training

    Cons

    Not great pay and over worked

    Allied Healthcare2019-10-22
  3. "Not easy but a great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator At Out of Hours in Stafford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with some fantastic people. A good chance to move into management after a few years, as everyone eventually leaves.

    Cons

    1. It is always understaffed due to the staff turnover, this lead to being so busy you cannot finish working on one emergency before having to take a call anyway. 2. It was all about numbers and not actually about the patients and carers, Allied seemed to only focus on the profit. 3. The pastoral side of things could improve, when my mother unexpectedly passed they would keep calling me to see when I could come... back to work (after a week.) I was 19 and clinically depressed, which they knew, so I had to be signed off for them to let me take time to heal, and that was not taken kindly. 4. The pay was so bad for such a busy and exhausting job. 5. Over-time is a must.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The whole company needs to focus more on patients than the money.

    Allied Healthcare2019-10-23
  4. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Beccles, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Allied Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not bad to work for, met some lovely people and cared for some great characters

    Cons

    0 Hour contract, hours went from an average of 30- 35 down to 18

    Advice to Management

    Keep a better eye on some of your office staff as they can be quite rude

    Allied Healthcare2019-09-04
  5. "Misleading..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Quite flexible hours for those who have other commitments.

    Cons

    You’re only paid for the amount in clients’ homes, not for the transferring. If you’re working between client’s homes back to back, you’ll only be paid for the duration of visits, rather than a shift, so you don’t actually get the £p/h rate.

    Allied Healthcare2019-09-11
  6. "Good but bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Usual pros of working for a national company

    Cons

    After the takeover there was a focus on doing more for less which affected the quality of care being provided

    Advice to Management

    Need to have a better understanding of the pressures put on individuals in branch

    Allied Healthcare2019-08-27
  7. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Carer in Southampton, England

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros whatsoever

    Cons

    Overworked no thanks from office staff Rang constantly even on days off. Rotas changed with no communication No time to drive between clients

    Allied Healthcare2019-08-07
  8. "No communication, not inclusive, no support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acting Branch Manager in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a car park

    Cons

    No communication from senior managers. Other people in the business know what's going on at our branch

    Advice to Management

    Include staff, tell them what's going on. Show some respect

    Allied Healthcare2019-07-29
  9. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice office staff when they wanted to be

    Cons

    Always adding extra calls with no time to do them

    Allied Healthcare2019-07-08
  10. "Was ok until 2011"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Management in Over, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allied Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Long hours and un achievable targets lots to manage, poor pay

    Cons

    In the first 10 years great

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the in crowd and run the business fairly

    Allied Healthcare2019-07-01
Found 130 reviews