Allianz Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Allianz Insurance Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Allianz Insurance CEO Jon Dye (no image)
Jon Dye
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Company to work with, Good Work life Balance, Great place to work(in 13 reviews)

  • "great people with extensive sector knowledge(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "All placement in head office (Guildford) or scattered around the country(in 4 reviews)

  • "Sluggish Promotion, Low Salary, Old School Technology(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company but poor salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great for employee progression and benefits

    Cons

    salaries were below par in comparison to other companies

    Allianz Insurance2019-07-31
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance and ACCOUNTS Executive in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    extracurricular activity are done more here. Kind of a secured job.

    Cons

    It’s takes 2 and half years for the promotion

    Continue reading
    Allianz Insurance2019-11-17
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent training opportunities, committed to customer centricity, diversity and inclusiveness and great culture.

    Cons

    Need to simplify the business further by removing complexity where possible.

    Continue reading
    Allianz Insurance2019-10-16
  4. "Allianz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Associate 

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great development and training opportunities

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons at all

    Allianz Insurance2019-10-03
  5. "Good opportunity but only in regional offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managemet Trainee in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The career development and opportunity to meet/work with very senior people is really good. Everyone values grads undoubtably have a quicker route to the top management positions that those who are not on the grad scheme.

    Cons

    Very hard to get a placement in the London City office. All placement in head office (Guildford) or scattered around the country. Pay could be more in line with other insurance grad schemes.

    Allianz Insurance2019-09-29
  6. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Team Lead in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work with, Good Work life Balance, Great place to work

    Cons

    Growth is slow, More internal promotions to be given

    Continue reading
    Allianz Insurance2019-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to IT and was able to see how the business operates.

    Cons

    Received horrible allegations during my time there (Including manager) Terrible management structure Colleagues are very personal and impacts your work progress

    Continue reading
    Allianz Insurance2019-10-31
  8. "Lots of experience, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Graduate in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of experience in different areas and opportunities available. Pay is great for a grad scheme. Flexible working in the IT department and everyone is really nice.

    Cons

    There can be a lot of politics

    Allianz Insurance2019-09-18
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and advance career

    Cons

    Need to be specialist in roles

    Allianz Insurance2019-09-06
  10. "Marqeting, tarification, and my one experience in this field in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Distributor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You're good experience in this field generally and you're experience in your tarification product (health and all product)

    Cons

    I don't know exectly, but I think beetwin 2000 and 3000

    Continue reading
    Allianz Insurance2019-05-27
Found 86 reviews