Akzo Nobel Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Akzo Nobel Worldwide Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Akzo Nobel Worldwide CEO Thierry Vanlancker
Thierry Vanlancker
113 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Precisa melhorar o plano de carreira e desenvolver melhor os colaboradores para poderes estar aptos a exercerem melhores cargos em rela(in 52 reviews)

  • "o existe plano de carreira definido e funcional(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A company which is growing annually makes us to drive the market in our way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide

    Pros

    Employee enabled company in this field

    Cons

    Competing with opponents in the market

    Continue reading
    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-16
  2. "Real World Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Placement Student in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Given real responsibility and the opportunity to interact with a range of functions within the business. Treated like any other employee once established in the team.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is quite specific, so may not cover many topics of a degree course, however this will likely be common in many placements.

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-10
  3. "Sales coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Muscat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Punctuality, taking responsibility, geting more information of market

    Cons

    Equipment store room forklifts mixer

    Continue reading
    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-07
  4. "Projektmanagerin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Projektmanager/in in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    International company, good HR policies, good colleagues

    Cons

    Diverse dotting reporting lines and unclear accountability- not worse than with other international companies

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-05
  5. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultative Sales Associate in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture Nice incentive structure Lots of things to learn

    Cons

    I didn't find anything as such

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-04
  6. "AkzoNobel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide part-time

    Pros

    There is always something to do, someone to help

    Cons

    dreadful environment, not many liked their jobs

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-19
  7. "Management could be better but colleagues were wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales and Marketing in Geylang Serai, Central
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide

    Pros

    Great collaboration among coworkers and teammates

    Cons

    Poor management as there were too many red tapes.

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-18
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rich company culture Professional workplace Lots of employee engagement activities

    Cons

    Lots of processes to follow

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-03
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager 

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    International, good colleagues, inspiring, carreer opportunities

    Cons

    Too big Company and a lot of re-structures

    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-02-14
  10. "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Guwahati
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akzo Nobel Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture Helpful Management World Class Benefits Best in class Products Trust and Transparency

    Cons

    Long working hours Lack of marketing initiatives

    Continue reading
    Akzo Nobel Worldwide2020-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1147 reviews