Akkroo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Akkroo Reviews

Updated 25 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Akkroo CEO Chris Wickson
Chris Wickson
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Turbocharged personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working for Akkroo for less than a year and have already achieved so much more than expected. Surrounded by a supportive team who I can trust in a collaborative working environment, we all contribute to success. As individuals, we all run our own show and own our responsibilities - this is what gets me out of bed in the morning. The knowledge that my work has a direct impact on growth and the company relies on my judgement without having to be the CEO. As is the nature of rapidly growing SaaS, we're constantly innovating and sharing ideas. A perfect place to work for tech enthusiasts and people who have an eye on the future B2B marketing landscape. Brixton is the newest tech hotspot in London!

    Show More

    Cons

    The cons of owning your own work in a fast-paced B2B tech company is that things don't get handed to you. The onboarding process is intense and also requires a lot of self-educating and commitment.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the values as we scale up!

    Akkroo2019-04-25
  2. "Great culture, work environment and team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Brixton, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my second spell at Akkroo, as I completed my placement year with them back in 2016, and it’s insane to see how far the company has come in such a short time. It's great being a part of a company that is fast-paced, ambitious and continues to grow in market dominance, without losing focus of the core values that put the employees at the forefront of the business. Trust is a key part of what makes Akkroo an enjoyable and rewarding place to work, with Andy and Chris, the founders, regularly encouraging employees to “be the CEO of your role”. Micro-Management is non-existent in my role as I’m trusted to make the right decisions that enable me to do the job to the best of my ability. Ben (Head of Sales) and Mike (Head of Demand Generation) have nailed the balance between offering support and guidance and giving me the independence to manage my own role. They support me with advice, equipment or software to help my role (Mac, headset, sales software), flexible working hours, and great sales training through Winning By Design. Working in the sales team gives me a lot of opportunities to travel with recent events taking place in Dubai, Las Vegas, San Jose, Chicago and Vienna - awesome perk! I love the other company perks like responsible holiday, free booze, coffee & breakfast, and a Perkbox account (free phone insurance, discounted cinema tickets and meals etc.). The culture at Akkroo is very much get your head down and work hard, but enjoy yourself whilst doing so. I like that the open plan office makes it easy to socialise with other teams and there's always a fun atmosphere. Free drinks on Friday afternoons and plenty of trips away help with this also. Overall, Akkroo is ideal for me and I look forward to growing with the business as we quickly expand with the recent acquisition by US demand orchestration giant, Integrate. Exciting times ahead...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and transparency, it's great having regular updates on how the business is doing.

    Akkroo2019-04-24
  3. "Digital Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Designer in Brixton, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are lots of pros to working at Akkroo but without listing them all, here are a few of the best: The company's specific values, you'll be joining a fantastic team, and everyone shares the same eagerness to solve an issue which, surprisingly, is one that most companies don't realize they have.

    Cons

    The only negative I have is that although we work in a beautiful old building, it can get a bit cold sometimes. But just wear a jumper!

    Advice to Management

    Honestly, keep doing what you're doing. Your enthusiasm passes onto all of us and we're all excited for the future of Akkroo.

    Akkroo2019-04-12
  4. "Top marks, great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Brixton, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have the freedom to do my job in my own way, and explore other areas of the business. I feel like I am adding value to my team and the company by getting involved in projects, which helps me develop professionally. We work very hard, but we can always have a laugh. There is also a good bit of international travel, which is great if you're into that sort of thing (which I am). Free hot breakfasts as well, which is amazing.

    Show More

    Cons

    The free breakfast could come with some bacon or something... :P

    Akkroo2019-03-21
  5. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel like I am always making an impact, my ideas are heard and I am part of an innovative company with a passion to change the industry. Hard work is recognised and feedback is always given. You never feel like a small cog in a big machine, you are always recognised for the impact you have. My manager cares about my progression and is very supportive.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Akkroo2019-03-20
  6. "I love coming to work on a Monday..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    3 years in and the thing that has remained consistent throughout a multitude of changes and growth is the culture. I've never worked in a place that hires people based on culture fit as well as skill and experience. I've been allowed to develop my skills, make mistakes and grow. I work with talented people that I learn from every day. I like coming to work on a Monday... so that says it all! Lots of flexibility to fit around work-life balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    We work in Brixton, which has got character! Early starts of 8.30am for those who live outside London.

    Akkroo2019-01-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I'm at home here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well, if all companies could be as people oriented as Akkroo is, World would be definitively a better place. Akkroo high culture and values are displayed by everyone here and I guess this is major reason why I feel so good working here. I get regular feedbacks - always friendly and constructive. I also get regular and satisfactory pay rise - never had to ask for it (I hate talking about money...). Expectations are reasonable even when work itself is at times challenging (meaning: not boring). There is much more to say about how Akkroo is cool, but the above is the core of what plays for me the most. With all my heart I do recommend working here ;)

    Show More

    Cons

    None really. Let me think.... nope... nothing... a/c gets crazy sometimes...

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing great work :)

    Akkroo2019-01-24
  8. "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Brixton, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Akkroo has a great company culture where you are always pushed to continue learning & developing. From the get-go, you are given a lot of trust to work in the ways that are best for you and this means you can get quite creative. When you are doing well, Ben & Mike (Head of Sales & Marketing, respectively) will make sure you and the rest of the company know about it. If an improvement needs to be made, the feedback is always constructive and helpful. The great: Working hours are nice although you will need to work longer hours sometimes where needed but this is always optional and never expected. Great management who trust your judgement. Very little micro-management from Ben & Mike who largely trust you to do your own thing. Ben organises weekly call coaching & sales training sessions, often shares our achievements on the wider team group & pushes us to constantly think "Whats next?" which is great for our professional development. The salary & commission structure is very good and can be very lucrative. Great opportunities for travel. Working for a successful SaaS start-up is exciting & rewarding. Great holiday & working flexibility . Very social team with a range of clubs from badminton to football going on weekly. Good communication between teams. One of the benefits of working for a small company is that you can build relationships with different teams and this makes it easy to collaborate, where needed. Great office & location with bike locks, free breakfast, a fully stocked beer fridge, a great coffee machine with local Brixton coffee beans! Great training schemes & opportunities for development. Weekly stand-up meetings on Monday Mornings where each team shares their updates from the week before and their plans for the coming week. This gives you great visibility over how the company is doing on a whole! Overall, a fantastic place to work where you're surrounded by talented, motivated people.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Chris & Andy give us full visibility over how the company is doing. Both very approachable & friendly and, despite being very busy, always make time to talk to you on an individual level. Akkroo has a habit of attracting great people & this is largely due to the culture Chris & Andy have built. Keep it up!

    Akkroo2018-11-19
  9. "Akkroo - Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are treated as an individual who can be trusted to use your own judgement. The atmosphere and culture are great. The CEO and co-founders are incredibly friendly and well respectable.

    Cons

    Some of the departments could have better comms/processes. As with any startup as it grows, there's a lot to bring together, however, Akkroo makes you feel a part of the journey and welcomes your ideas.

    Akkroo2018-10-22
  10. "The most welcoming place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akkroo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team full of smart, engaged, helpful people, with a supportive team culture. Without a doubt the most welcoming place I've worked - you settle in really quickly! Professional onboarding process. Monthly team lunches and quarterly team meetings means the whole company gets together regularly, encouraging cross-team communication and collaboration. Quarterly personal book budget, to encourage learning and personal development.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lots of thought has gone into planning the initial onboarding for new team members but this drops off pretty quickly: some work to be done to ramp-up new teammates and help them find their feet within their immediate department. Some processes not as defined as in a larger/more established organisation, but lots of work being done to create policies/processes before they're needed!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work! Try to communicate company goals and progress towards top-level goals a little more frequently (it's easy for everyone to get lost in the day-to-day).

    Akkroo2018-09-26
Found 17 reviews