Airbus "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Airbus Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Airbus CEO Guillaume Faury
Guillaume Faury
106 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very big company, difficult to know everyone(in 32 reviews)

  • "s au CE qui n'est pas possible pour les stagiaires(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Treasurer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perfect work / life balance , good benefits and social welfare

    Cons

    I cannot think of any of it for now.

    Airbus2017-10-07
  2. "Hardware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Hardware Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Airbus

    Pros

    Work life balance, friendly management

    Cons

    Cannot work from home, poor parking

    Advice to Management

    Consider more flexible working for people travelling from far

    Airbus2019-12-23
  3. "No work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Specialist 

    I worked at Airbus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good because there is little work

    Cons

    No to little work, was constantly bored.

    Airbus2020-01-14
  4. "Work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at Airbus full-time

    Pros

    Work life Balance, pay scale

    Cons

    NO WFH, Cafeteria is NOT that much good

    Airbus2019-11-25
  5. "Great company with interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been working for the Airbus group for almost 20 years. I always had the chance to work on interesting and exciting projects. Over the years I had the chance to participate in several personal and professional development programs. Work-Life-Balance is amazing. I was able to take a leave for several months without any problems.

    Cons

    - Sometimes the bureaucracy is overwhelming. It sometimes takes ages until decisions are taken. - High level management thinks in quarters. Long term objectives are often overruled by short term decisions from which the working populations suffers. - High fluctuation in the top management. They seldomly stay for more than a year or two in their position.

    Airbus2019-11-08
  6. "Awesome company but worst tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Full Stack Web Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is awesome, Best work life balance, Fabulous team outing, Salary standards are similar to Amazon, walmart Good for 7+ years experienced professionals

    Cons

    Tech stack has to be matched for what you recruit. Stop using all outdated technology. Stop investing on worthless travels

    Advice to Management

    Change the tech stack

    Airbus2019-11-15
  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus

    Pros

    Work - life balance is good. Workplace is full of international people, diversity at its best.

    Cons

    Workplace is 75 km away from Munich city. 2 hours of travel is needed on daily basis.

    Airbus2019-10-30
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplier Development Manager in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, Travel, and Work life balance

    Cons

    Compensation is not always great, flexibility and time management can also be an issue

    Airbus2019-09-15
  9. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbus for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Experience Encouraging team Work life Balance Great Culture

    Cons

    Stipend is slightly less compared to other companies, but I came to know that it will improve from next year.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Airbus2019-09-21
  10. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Controller in Toulouse
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbus for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work conditions, work life balance

    Cons

    A lot of steps to grow in the company

    Airbus2019-08-08
Found 98 reviews