Airbnb Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Airbnb Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 916 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
620 Ratings
Pros
  • "500 in Airbnb credits per quarter, free food (breakfast/lunch/dinner), and all the cool Silicon Valley perks(in 44 reviews)

  • "Great benefits including free lunch and snacks, quarterly travel coupons(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "Often decision makers are lacking and work/life balance can be challenging(in 60 reviews)

  • "Some growing pains around organizational grown(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture, the people and the environment are unique ! Airbnb offers an amazing Work/Life balance with amazing benefits. The product is really great and even after 11 years it's only the beginning so many great new features to come :-)

    Cons

    Growing in the company can be tricky as it's not by working hard you'll get a promotion but by doing chit chat with the people of department you wanna go.

    Advice to Management

    Value your people for the work they do and not the useless/fake chit chat to get promoted

    Airbnb2018-10-14
  2. "Great Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment, great benefits inside the office (breakfast, lunch...) Possibility to travel abroad for work

    Cons

    Organisation (Be more organized when dealing with global issues in order to get them resolved earlier)

    Airbnb2019-07-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilot Perfect Scale in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, travel vouchers on airbnb (500 usd every 3 months), some nice people

    Cons

    Lack of authenticity, global fakeness from the management downwards, my manager told me that i looked like i got a chemical peel because i have a skin condition. They talk about mobility and promotions but its almost impossible to do so. I was told my manager would not support my application to another role since other more tenured agents would be applying and it wouldnt be fair to them if I got it having only been in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Practice on making your fake kindness and caring more believable

    Airbnb2019-06-20
  4. "Do not Get the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Airbnb

    Pros

    Free food and you can bring the dog to the job

    Cons

    Treated like a second class person. Don't have access to internal information, courses. If you are sick, you don't get paid and you guy with a blue badge in order to differentiate yourself among others.

    Airbnb2019-06-25
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues and atmosphere. Highly recommend

    Cons

    Give more chances to people to develop

    Airbnb2019-05-19
  6. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    - Great people - Great perks - Lots of opportunities

    Cons

    - Golden handcuffs when it is time for you to look for something new

    Airbnb2019-05-15
  7. "Market Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company & values Food provided in house & snacks Lovely people/teams

    Cons

    Company hires several temporary contractors to feel business needs, however a minority gets a permanent position offered.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent about business structure/needs and what's your reporter's perspective inside of the company in long term.

    Airbnb2019-05-29
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Lots of perks Great internal career opportunities

    Cons

    Bit chaotic Lack of transparency regarding decisions of the senior management

    Airbnb2019-04-10
  9. "Best company I worked for to date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, smart people, inspiring product, fast growth, loads of work, pile of benefits, from food team, to health insurance, pension, stocks, holiday vouchers, events, community work...

    Cons

    nothing I can think of right now, it's the first time I feel so good working for a company in 15 years experience.

    Airbnb2019-04-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn‘t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to mention here as there are no pros

    Cons

    Bad communication horrible hr unfriendly all over

    Airbnb2019-05-05
Found 916 reviews