Airbnb Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Airbnb Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
551 Ratings
Pros
  • "500 in Airbnb credits per quarter, free food (breakfast/lunch/dinner), and all the cool Silicon Valley perks(in 47 reviews)

  • "great benefits and great working culture(in 43 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Property Security Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Security Investigator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing company to work with - Amazing colleagues find along the way that are very talented, you. actually make friends along your journey - Stunning culture and care of the Airbnb community - Very relaxed environment - Managers always willing to help you - Very good perks (health + dental insurance, bonus, voucher, food) I will be forever grateful for this experience

    Cons

    Not many, very fast changing environment and you need to adapt to it.

    Airbnb2019-11-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Team LEad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, social package, atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of clear and honest comms downwards. Some people in higgher management are not qualified to be there.

    Airbnb2019-10-18
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management Lead in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast changing environment - Involvement in a broad spectrum of tasks - Able to drive positive change - Soft goals

    Cons

    - Lack of structure - Lack of data science support and data driven decision making - Lack of hard goals

    Airbnb2019-10-15
  4. "Junior chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Chef in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Airbnb is a great place to work

    Cons

    Airbnb is busy and crawded

    Airbnb2019-09-12
  5. "Trust and Safety Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to develop and upskill, good people

    Cons

    Work life balance may suffer

    Airbnb2019-09-18
  6. "Great Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment, great benefits inside the office (breakfast, lunch...) Possibility to travel abroad for work

    Cons

    Organisation (Be more organized when dealing with global issues in order to get them resolved earlier)

    Airbnb2019-07-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilot Perfect Scale in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, travel vouchers on airbnb (500 usd every 3 months), some nice people

    Cons

    Lack of authenticity, global fakeness from the management downwards, my manager told me that i looked like i got a chemical peel because i have a skin condition. They talk about mobility and promotions but its almost impossible to do so. I was told my manager would not support my application to another role since other more tenured agents would be applying and it wouldnt be fair to them if I got it having only been... in the company for 7 months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Practice on making your fake kindness and caring more believable

    Airbnb2019-06-20
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues and atmosphere. Highly recommend

    Cons

    Give more chances to people to develop

    Airbnb2019-05-19
  9. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    - Great people - Great perks - Lots of opportunities

    Cons

    - Golden handcuffs when it is time for you to look for something new

    Airbnb2019-05-15
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Lots of perks Great internal career opportunities

    Cons

    Bit chaotic Lack of transparency regarding decisions of the senior management

    Airbnb2019-04-10
Found 782 reviews