Airbnb Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Airbnb Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO & Co-Founder Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
575 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, great benefits, wonderful work culture(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great company culture with great benefits(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too many people being hired, which means that work life balance is great (i(in 65 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains for our size, honestly(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Property Security Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Security Investigator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing company to work with - Amazing colleagues find along the way that are very talented, you. actually make friends along your journey - Stunning culture and care of the Airbnb community - Very relaxed environment - Managers always willing to help you - Very good perks (health + dental insurance, bonus, voucher, food) I will be forever grateful for this experience

    Cons

    Not many, very fast changing environment and you need to adapt to it.

    Airbnb2019-11-06
  2. "Crisis Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Amazing perks - specially the coupon to spend on airbnb, great environment,

    Cons

    Still very new company, salaries not competitive to the market

    Airbnb2019-12-11
  3. "New area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PPS - Specialist 

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    The company in general is good

    Cons

    The area is new and they change everything everyday

    Airbnb2020-03-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Team LEad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, social package, atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of clear and honest comms downwards. Some people in higgher management are not qualified to be there.

    Airbnb2019-10-18
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management Lead in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast changing environment - Involvement in a broad spectrum of tasks - Able to drive positive change - Soft goals

    Cons

    - Lack of structure - Lack of data science support and data driven decision making - Lack of hard goals

    Airbnb2019-10-15
  6. "Junior chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Chef in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Airbnb is a great place to work

    Cons

    Airbnb is busy and crawded

    Airbnb2019-09-12
  7. "Trust and Safety Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to develop and upskill, good people

    Cons

    Work life balance may suffer

    Airbnb2019-09-18
  8. "Great Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment, great benefits inside the office (breakfast, lunch...) Possibility to travel abroad for work

    Cons

    Organisation (Be more organized when dealing with global issues in order to get them resolved earlier)

    Airbnb2019-07-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilot Perfect Scale in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, travel vouchers on airbnb (500 usd every 3 months), some nice people

    Cons

    Lack of authenticity, global fakeness from the management downwards, my manager told me that i looked like i got a chemical peel because i have a skin condition. They talk about mobility and promotions but its almost impossible to do so. I was told my manager would not support my application to another role since other more tenured agents would be applying and it wouldnt be fair to them if I got it having only been in the company for 7 months.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2019-06-20
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues and atmosphere. Highly recommend

    Cons

    Give more chances to people to develop

    Airbnb2019-05-19
Found 808 reviews