Aerotek Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Aerotek Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1,379 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great growth opportunities and great people(in 146 reviews)

  • "There is a roadmap to be successful and a great training program to get you going quickly(in 112 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "not truthful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    entry level grad role meet great people

    Cons

    the path to promotion is very difficult immature environment poor salary no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    tell people realistic facts

    Aerotek2015-02-24
  2. Helpful (661)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and... sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not... up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Show More
    Aerotek2015-10-30
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Culture People Leadership Fun Lucrative

    Cons

    Competitive Base salary Placements Promotions Location

    Aerotek2019-11-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Experience Entirely Depends on Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Premise Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, excellent training. Had a great experience most of my tenure, and had excellent management during that time.

    Cons

    Pay and commission setup is below industry median. Once you get put under a self-serving/poor manager or Director, get out immediately.

    Aerotek2019-10-31
  5. "Solid place to work...if you get the right manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Bowling Green, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great chance at solid income. Good people. Mostly team oriented.

    Cons

    Your manager can make or break your experience. Some managers care more about their numbers than actually training you and then get frustrated when you get confused or behind on things.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure managers understand that the better they train THEIR recruiters they higher their numbers will be in the long run.

    Aerotek2019-10-30
  6. "Contract Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Placed in well established company. Cares for their employees.

    Cons

    Not competitive in wages or helpful in climbing the ladder

    Aerotek2019-10-29
  7. Helpful (271)

    "Difficult but character-building."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The main thing that made my time at Aerotek so valuable was the absolutely awesome group of Recruiters and Account Managers. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed getting to know all of my coworkers; I'd be hard-pressed to pin down a single person in "The Pit" that I wouldn't feel comfortable approaching for any help, whether it be regarding work, or personal life. -The high intensity work environment... really pushed me to be the best I could be. The (VERY) high feedback culture is definitely not for everybody, but if you are the type of person that wants to improve at the fastest rate possible through direct confrontation, this is a great place to get yourself kicked into gear. -Lots of perks including snacks/coffee in the office, free lunches when you meet with contractors/candidates, and an occasional office bonding trip somewhere in town.

    Show More

    Cons

    -This was my first job out of college, so to be fair, I don't have any previous experience to base things on. However, I can say that for me personally, the hours were the toughest part of the job. 12-hour days were common, giving me no time to have any sort of social life outside of the office during the week. -"Process" of firing employees (see below).

    Advice to Management

    When I was let go from Aerotek, it was done very unprofessionally. I was pulled into a room completely out of the blue, and told that it was my last day. This alone would be understandable, but they wouldn't even let me go back into the office to clean up my desk or grab my extra belongings (I'm still in touch with a former co-worker to bring me back my coffee mug and water bottle). In addition, I had a lunch... interview scheduled with a candidate for 30 minutes later, and multiple others that week. They took my computer away so I couldn't tie up any loose ends, with no way to inform these people that I would no longer be able to meet with them (I still met with the candidate I was scheduled to interview later that day, since he drove over an hour to get there. I had to take notes on a brown bag since my laptop and notebook were both taken from me back at the office. You're welcome for keeping your reputation intact, Aerotek). For a company whose motto is "Our People Are Everything", this was quite a pitiful showing of ignorance toward both me and the candidates I was working with. Here's my advice: Have some respect for the people that have put blood sweat and tears into your company. I know I wasn't by any means a top performer, but I did my very best from day 1 and I got kicked to the curb with absolutely no warning or opportunity to plan for my next step. In a business with such high turnover, leaving all former employees with a bad taste in their mouth will bite you down the road.

    Show More
    Aerotek2017-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Long Hours good development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    good development, fun people, decent

    Cons

    Long hours, some toxicity in environment

    Aerotek2019-10-23
  9. "Great company to build sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great sales training, a lot of growth opportunity

    Cons

    Extremely long hours, work you to the ground

    Aerotek2019-10-22
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company , good connections in the field

    Cons

    Doesn’t have a good health plan

    Aerotek2019-10-21
Found 3301 reviews