Aerotek Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1,449 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are great people who will bring you up to speed and develop you(in 152 reviews)

  • "Great exposure to different industries, and great training(in 118 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "not truthful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    entry level grad role meet great people

    Cons

    the path to promotion is very difficult immature environment poor salary no work life balance

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2015-02-24
  2. Helpful (672)

    "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Cons

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Aerotek2015-10-30
  3. "Room for Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Upward Mobility Extensive Training Supportive Leadership Education Reimbursement Flexibility Team Building Culture

    Cons

    Overtime can be excessive Poor Boundaries Occasional Mistreatment/Disrespect High Turnover High Pressure Frat House Vibes

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-05-21
  4. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, excellent training and resources.

    Cons

    Long hours, no work-life balance.

    Aerotek2020-05-20
  5. "Good company to work for with no experience."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Production Operator 

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Got hired w/o a resumè or job interview.

    Cons

    You start off working as a temporary worker and may not get hired as a permanent worker.

    Aerotek2020-05-14
  6. "Best Company I ever work in."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Company, I still had the opportunity to still be there.

    Cons

    Common trend. Growth while others are in positions.

    Aerotek2020-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Entry Level Role"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Build some experience, and get out, or they will find a reason to force you out

    Cons

    No care at all about personal matters, all performance, metrics, micromanagement and numbers down your throat, pretend it's a "family" but it's just used as an excuse to grind you to the bone and make it seem like it's for a good cause.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-05-21
  8. "Honest Truth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s good when business is good. Good training, similar like minded people, opportunity to make money if business is there

    Cons

    No work life balance. It is not competitive with other companies policies and procedures. They are way behind the curve in a lot of things and will need to improve on work life balance, culture and increase in base salary in order to remain competitive in this industry.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-05-21
  9. "Engineer and Construction recruiting"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Growth, atmosphere, training, pay, schedule

    Cons

    Promotion criteria, production metrics, limited commission

    Aerotek2020-05-21
  10. "Production"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    The good Management team and good culture

    Cons

    I did not experience anything that I was list as a con.

    Aerotek2020-05-05
Found 3483 reviews