Acronis Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Acronis Reviews

Updated 29 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Acronis CEO Serguei Beloussov
Serguei Beloussov
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Met a lot of of good people along the way, most people are nice(in 13 reviews)

  • "The company has Good products that have value and need for its customer base(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Product, senior management and miss quoting industry standard terms to fit technology disadvantage(in 9 reviews)

  • "You need to manage your work / life balance as other will not do it for you(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Management mess, but great people onboard though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMEA Channel Manager 

    I worked at Acronis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team mates. Good product

    Cons

    Management is unclear with what do they want to achieve and rule their kingdom randomly

    Acronis2019-06-29

    Acronis Response

    July 19, 2019VP HR

    Thank you for a positive assessment of our product and your colleagues, this is really appreciated. Best of luck in your new career.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Moscow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big famous company, high ambitions

    Cons

    Aggressive management, often changing plans

    Acronis2019-04-16

    Acronis Response

    July 19, 2019VP HR

    Thank you for your posting. I must say that change and management rarely make anyone's life comfortable, particularly when ambitions are high and the company is growing. Best of luck in your new career!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Fast-paced learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Manager 

    I worked at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    Working with cutting edge technology and never stop learning. Very dynamic and fast paced environment. Always challenging but can be rewarding.

    Cons

    Work life balance, benefits (PTO)

    Acronis2019-03-17

    Acronis Response

    July 19, 2019VP HR

    Thank you for the posting. I would sign off on the description of Acronis as dynamic, fast-paced, always challenging and rewarding - thank you for that definition!

  4. "Acronis Russia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people career growth mid LT team

    Cons

    start-up approach, although the company is 15 years old

    Acronis2019-03-05

    Acronis Response

    July 19, 2019VP HR

    Thank you for your posting. Best of luck in your new career!

  5. "One of the leading companies to get the proper experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The comfortable working atmosphere and best colleagues to work with. Nice corporate culture and benefits.

    Cons

    Location of Moscow office is not convenient for travelling every day.

    Acronis2019-01-15

    Acronis Response

    January 16, 2019VP HR

    Thank you for your review. I really appreciate the feedback and we all recognise that there are quite a few opportunities to improve our infrastructure around the office - working on it. Thanks, Igor Zolotaryev

  6. "self motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    At Acronis every employee is important and contributes to the end result. therefor only self motivated people will find great working experience at Acronis.

    Cons

    You need to manage your work / life balance as other will not do it for you.

    Advice to Management

    keep going on!

    Acronis2019-01-08

    Acronis Response

    January 16, 2019VP HR

    Many thanks for your review! I would tend to agree with both definitions of pros and cons. Thanks, Igor Zolotaryev.

  7. "Dissatisfaction of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Acronis

      Pros

      Very good medical benefit Friendly colleagues Flexible working hours

      Cons

      No career progression - immediate manager did not share any information with his subordinates. He likes to dump the work to the other team members. No proper review done by the manager, seldom have team meetings, and never spend time with the team. He does not have any manager skill to control the team. No recognition, he will ask the team to do the tasks and he will send it to the management. Salary is low.

      Advice to Management

      Find a real manager to lead the team and be fair.

      Acronis2019-01-09

      Acronis Response

      January 16, 2019VP HR

      Thank you for your posting. On the one hand, I am glad that you appreciated our benefits, talent and flexibility and on the other hand, I am quite concerned with the issues you are flagging. I would want to learn more about your views and experiences because performance management ...

      Show More
    • "Love Acronis"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Moscow
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Acronis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Love the job, the people around me, salary it's decent, flexibility to work from home, in special situations.

      Cons

      Not a lot of support from the management

      Advice to Management

      Have more group meetings with all the team to discuss the current situation, targets, results, forecast, next steps, share new strategies with the team, etc.

      Acronis2018-11-24

      Acronis Response

      January 16, 2019VP HR

      Thank you for your post. I would like to get more feedback where support from management could be improved. We certainly will get better at communication and townhall meetings! thanks, Igor Zolotaryev

    • "HR and insurance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Acronis full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Good insurance policy -Good insurance company assistance -Great HR department assistance in corner cases

      Cons

      -some times you have to go to another kitchen to get a cup of coffee:)

      Acronis2018-11-19

      Acronis Response

      November 21, 2018VP HR

      Many thanks for a very flattering review. I have asked to look at the options of organising a regular supply of cups of coffee to your workplace. thanks, Igor Zolotaryev

    • "Quirky"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Acronis full-time

      Pros

      Generous Org, and nice marketing

      Cons

      Product, senior management and miss quoting industry standard terms to fit technology disadvantage.

      Advice to Management

      Stay in you market sector

      Acronis2018-11-07

      Acronis Response

      November 9, 2018VP HR

      Thank you for your posting and best of luck in your new career. Igor Zolotaryev

    Found 152 reviews