Acronis Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Acronis Reviews

Updated 17 March 2019
150 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Acronis CEO Serguei Beloussov
Serguei Beloussov
95 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Met a lot of of good people along the way, most people are nice" (in 13 reviews)

  • "And there are a lot of great people here, of course" (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "You need to manage your work / life balance as other will not do it for you" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Product, senior management and miss quoting industry standard terms to fit technology disadvantage" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Acronis Russia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    people
    career growth
    mid LT team

    Cons

    start-up approach, although the company is 15 years old


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fast-paced learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Manager
    Former Employee - Support Manager

    I worked at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    Working with cutting edge technology and never stop learning. Very dynamic and fast paced environment. Always challenging but can be rewarding.

    Cons

    Work life balance, benefits (PTO)

  3. "One of the leading companies to get the proper experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Moscow (Russia)
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The comfortable working atmosphere and best colleagues to work with.
    Nice corporate culture and benefits.

    Cons

    Location of Moscow office is not convenient for travelling every day.

    Acronis Response

    16 Jan 2019 – VP HR

    Thank you for your review.

    I really appreciate the feedback and we all recognise that there are quite a few opportunities to improve our infrastructure around the office - working on it... More


  4. "self motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    At Acronis every employee is important and contributes to the end result. therefor only self motivated people will find great working experience at Acronis.

    Cons

    You need to manage your work / life balance as other will not do it for you.

    Advice to Management

    keep going on!

    Acronis Response

    16 Jan 2019 – VP HR

    Many thanks for your review!

    I would tend to agree with both definitions of pros and cons.

    Thanks,
    Igor Zolotaryev.


  5. "Dissatisfaction of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Very good medical benefit
    Friendly colleagues
    Flexible working hours

    Cons

    No career progression - immediate manager did not share any information with his subordinates. He likes to dump the work to the other team members.

    No proper review done by the manager, seldom have team meetings, and never spend time with the team. He does not have any manager skill to control the team.

    No recognition, he will ask the team to do the tasks and he will send it to the management.

    Salary is low.

    Advice to Management

    Find a real manager to lead the team and be fair.

    Acronis Response

    16 Jan 2019 – VP HR

    Thank you for your posting.

    On the one hand, I am glad that you appreciated our benefits, talent and flexibility and on the other hand, I am quite concerned with the issues you are flagging. I... More


  6. "Love Acronis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Love the job, the people around me, salary it's decent, flexibility to work from home, in special situations.

    Cons

    Not a lot of support from the management

    Advice to Management

    Have more group meetings with all the team to discuss the current situation, targets, results, forecast, next steps, share new strategies with the team, etc.

    Acronis Response

    16 Jan 2019 – VP HR

    Thank you for your post. I would like to get more feedback where support from management could be improved.

    We certainly will get better at communication and townhall meetings!

    thanks,
    Igor... More


  7. "HR and insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Good insurance policy
    -Good insurance company assistance
    -Great HR department assistance in corner cases

    Cons

    -some times you have to go to another kitchen to get a cup of coffee:)

    Acronis Response

    21 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Many thanks for a very flattering review. I have asked to look at the options of organising a regular supply of cups of coffee to your workplace.

    thanks,
    Igor Zolotaryev

  8. "Quirky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    Generous Org, and nice marketing

    Cons

    Product, senior management and miss quoting industry standard terms to fit technology disadvantage.

    Advice to Management

    Stay in you market sector

    Acronis Response

    9 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for your posting and best of luck in your new career.

    Igor Zolotaryev


  9. "I'm glad to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Acronis is a great company to improve your skills in any filed that you're interested
    in. And there are a lot of great people here, of course! You can get things you really need for comfortable and productivity work. Moreover, there is an ability to broaden your horizons by reading books in the big online libraries (miflib & alpinadigital) and it's really cool!

    Cons

    Someone could find it as a con, but if you want to be involved in a company's life you really should work hard and should really love what you're doing. Yes, like any other company it has some downsides, and if you face with any of them you shouldn't give up and should do anything to make it right

    Acronis Response

    7 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for posting. If you want to share more, suggest improvements and highlight some of the current challenges, feel free to reach out to me or any member of HR team.

    Thank you,
    Igor... More


  10. "Working at Acronis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia (Bulgaria)
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia (Bulgaria)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very interesting products and you can learn a lot

    Cons

    Haven't experienced yet any concerns with my job

    Acronis Response

    7 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for posting. Our R&D Centre in Sofia is very important for Acronis and I am very pleased to hear positive feedback.

    thanks,
    Igor