Acronis Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Acronis Reviews

Updated 23 November 2018
146 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Acronis CEO Serguei Beloussov
Serguei Beloussov
94 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Met a lot of of good people along the way, most people are nice" (in 13 reviews)

  • "The company has Good products that have value and need for its customer base" (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Product, senior management and miss quoting industry standard terms to fit technology disadvantage" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance could be better" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Burlington, MA (US)
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Burlington, MA (US)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Acronis is a perfect place to take your career to the next level, gain global experience and learn the market.
    If you are looking to develop yourself and learn new things - this is the best place. It's so easy to make an impact and all the results are visible because everything is so transparent. Competence and excellence are recognized and rewarded.

    It's not about who you know or what team you're working for — if you do amazing things here, it will be seen and acknowledged. It doesn't matter whom you report to, what level you are, or when you started here – if you are consistent, responsive, willing to help, and do your job well, you will thrive.

    Personally, Acronis was a perfect match for my character. I like how management is not afraid to change things up and try new things. The company is moving fast and executives are never bored. Having the ability to make decisions and take responsibility for them was really refreshing compared to my previous companies. Mistakes can be made in such a fast pace, so you have to be able to acknowledge, fix it and move on.
    There are no limits to what you can do here – you are able to do what you can and want, which moves you closer to the edge of your capabilities and constantly pushes your boundaries. It is a great place to learn business strategy and participate in decision making that has material impact.

    Cons

    Because of the speed, there are frequent changes in org structure. This can actually help you grow, which is what happened with me personally. But not everyone can survive and work under such pressure.

    Acronis Response

    19 Apr 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for the time you took to post the detailed review. I am very grateful for the appreciation of the opportunities we are offering to employees. And I can't agree more with the statement that... More


  2. "Love Acronis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Love the job, the people around me, salary it's decent, flexibility to work from home, in special situations.

    Cons

    Not a lot of support from the management

    Advice to Management

    Have more group meetings with all the team to discuss the current situation, targets, results, forecast, next steps, share new strategies with the team, etc.

  3. "HR and insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Good insurance policy
    -Good insurance company assistance
    -Great HR department assistance in corner cases

    Cons

    -some times you have to go to another kitchen to get a cup of coffee:)

    Acronis Response

    21 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Many thanks for a very flattering review. I have asked to look at the options of organising a regular supply of cups of coffee to your workplace.

    thanks,
    Igor Zolotaryev


  4. "Quirky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    Generous Org, and nice marketing

    Cons

    Product, senior management and miss quoting industry standard terms to fit technology disadvantage.

    Advice to Management

    Stay in you market sector

    Acronis Response

    9 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for your posting and best of luck in your new career.

    Igor Zolotaryev


  5. "I'm glad to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Acronis is a great company to improve your skills in any filed that you're interested
    in. And there are a lot of great people here, of course! You can get things you really need for comfortable and productivity work. Moreover, there is an ability to broaden your horizons by reading books in the big online libraries (miflib & alpinadigital) and it's really cool!

    Cons

    Someone could find it as a con, but if you want to be involved in a company's life you really should work hard and should really love what you're doing. Yes, like any other company it has some downsides, and if you face with any of them you shouldn't give up and should do anything to make it right

    Acronis Response

    7 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for posting. If you want to share more, suggest improvements and highlight some of the current challenges, feel free to reach out to me or any member of HR team.

    Thank you,
    Igor... More


  6. "Working at Acronis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia (Bulgaria)
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Sofia (Bulgaria)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very interesting products and you can learn a lot

    Cons

    Haven't experienced yet any concerns with my job

    Acronis Response

    7 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for posting. Our R&D Centre in Sofia is very important for Acronis and I am very pleased to hear positive feedback.

    thanks,
    Igor


  7. "Excellent company with HUGE potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Sofia (Bulgaria)
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Sofia (Bulgaria)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Located in the perfect center of Sofia
    - Teams consisting young and talented people
    - Very good atmosphere
    - Very good assistance from the HR and PR during the hiring period
    - Competitive salary

    Cons

    - Only one elevator for many companies in the office part of the building

    Advice to Management

    None

    Acronis Response

    7 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for your posting. We wish we could put another lift in the building too!

    Igor Zolotaryev

  8. "Good place for job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Moscow (Russia)
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Business process works perfectly. Experienced team

    Cons

    Not interesting tasks in the development

    Acronis Response

    7 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for posting and best of luck in your new career.

    Igor Zolotaryev


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Moscow (Russia)
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Moscow (Russia)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Stability
    - High IQ overall
    - Good salary

    Cons

    - Stability
    - Crazy management
    - Corporate wars

    Acronis Response

    7 Nov 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for posting. The summary seems a little contradictory. Do feel free to reach out to me directly if you want to share more.

    Igor Zolotaryev


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaffhausen (Switzerland)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaffhausen (Switzerland)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Working on the cutting edge of industry technology. Opportunity for advancement (if you are willing to put in the work). Large company presence with a small company feel. The ability to both know and engage with all levels within the business org. up to the top exec level. Overall passion and commitment of the staff.

    Cons

    As technology is always evolving, so to is the company. Constant change can be both a good and a bad thing. Some focus should be placed on staffing for important organizational roles

    Advice to Management

    Be open and clear about company direction and expectations. With any change it is essential to not lose focus on what is important. Some importance should be placed on staffing for important organizational roles

    Acronis Response

    31 Jul 2018 – VP HR

    Thank you for your posting.