Abtran Employee Reviews about "good people"

Updated 7 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
46%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Abtran Chairperson Michael Fitzgerald
Michael Fitzgerald
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lovely atmosphere , great people and work facilities(in 19 reviews)

  • "My own team leader was friendly and undestanding(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not allowed to be late more than 7 minutes or else they make you sign forms with your team leader(in 25 reviews)

  • "The pay was close to minimum wage and you only get 21 days holiday per year(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, Good experience Good working hours Progression

    Cons

    Very high pressured environment. Salary is to low

    Abtran Response

    September 26, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Literal Embodiement of Depression"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Irish Life Health Advisor in Mahon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good People (not management) Benefitial Experience from ILH for going forward in the Finance Sector There's literally nothing else

    Cons

    Pay Unstable Hours Horrible management Disgraceful HR department Borderline criminal company No job culture No progression Imaginary process' that aren't mentioned in training, are used against you for disciplinary purpose from QA team

    Continue reading
  3. "Customer service rep"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Lawyer 

    I have been working at Abtran part-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of Good people

    Cons

    The Monthly low pay packet can test budgeting skills

  4. "Great for experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good hours

    Cons

    Salary not good for work expected, lack of progression

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see the areas where we are doing well or where there are areas for improvements to be made. There are many areas where employees can progress and up-skill. We have an award winning Learning Management System that can be utilised for professional and personal development. We have a dedicated Talent Acquisition team who are passionate about the growth and progression of our people and all our open roles are advertised internally, this year alone we have promoted 105 of our people internally. Best of luck in your career and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or queries. Kind regards, Employee Engagement

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mindnumbing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Good people, easy to talk to

    Cons

    You leave after a day of abuse feeling like a zombie.

    Abtran Response

    August 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is shared with the relevant departments. You can also utilise the Employee Forum and the comms inbox to share any future suggestions or improvements. Thanks again!

  6. "Not a bad company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Room for progression if you put the effort in. A lot of good people working here which is great.

    Cons

    Salary and benefits can be poor particularly for advisors

    Abtran Response

    June 10, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran

    Pros

    Good people and I learned loads of training and stuff. A great first job and loved it. Would recommend to people

    Cons

    Poor pay. Not caring enough about hard working and undervalued staff. Not many extra perks like other similar companies. Y

    Abtran Response

    April 3, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments re: salary on board. We are currently reviewing and working on our employee benefits programme based on all our staff’s feedback. If you would like to contribute to this, please use the internal feedback forums, as we value your opinion. Thanks again.

  8. "Working at Abtran"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people Good communication from SMT Broad range of opportunities as our client portfolio is so diverse

    Cons

    No pension. This is a major influencer for employees considering a move

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    January 2, 2018Digital Content Creator

    Thanks for your review. Our people are the core of what we do, so we're delighted that you see that as such a positive. Your comments re: pension will also be taken on board. Thank you.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great for advancement, nothing else"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As I said in the title the main benefit of working in Abtran is the opportunities to advance you will get if you work for them. You will work with good people too.

    Cons

    No benefits whatsoever. No health or pension options. Even to qualify for maternity leave you have to have been working there for 2 years (without taking maternity in those 2 years), they will pay you for 10 weeks and then you have to work there for another 2 years after or they will take the 10 weeks pay back! Basicly if they don't have to do it by law, they don't. We work an 8.5 hour day and don't get paid for lunch, it's impossible to get annual leave because the staffing is constantly run as tight as possible and they can't even get the aircon to work properly for any extended period of time! They cancelled our quarterly bonus with no warning andthe Christmas bonus is a selection box and a bottle of wine. The pay is so bad for people coming in they can't even get enough people to fill a training room. They've scrapped the bottom of the barrel in Cork for too long and, now that there is other opportunities out there, they can't get people in while dozens leave every week.

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    October 6, 2017Digital Content Creator

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad to hear your feedback concerning our people and the opportunities to advance, and we will pass on your comments re: pay and benefits.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "No chance of progressing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Costumer Service in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, I found good friends in both Abtran accounts I was working in.

    Cons

    There is no chance to progress in your career, especially if you don't know someone important. Salary is awful

    Continue reading
Found 16 reviews