Abtran Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Abtran Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Abtran Chairperson Michael Fitzgerald
Michael Fitzgerald
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lovely atmosphere , great people and work facilities(in 18 reviews)

  • "My own team leader was friendly and undestanding(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not allowed to be late more than 7 minutes or else they make you sign forms with your team leader(in 24 reviews)

  • "Only 7 minutes for toilet breaks a day(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Carrigaline
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team leaders, tolerant atmosphere, easy to progress, shifts and schedules are like everywhere else in customer service.

    Cons

    I liked everything about my job

    Abtran2020-01-02
  2. "Customer care agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Good friendly place to work

    Cons

    Wages are low and could be increased

    Abtran2020-01-13
  3. "Eoin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of the people you work with are very friendly and know how to have a laugh

    Cons

    The pay is not the best for the type of work you will be doing in certain departments

    Abtran2020-01-04
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Training Canteen Seems to be plenty of opportunity for progression

    Cons

    Poor pay No extra pay on Sundays

    Abtran2020-01-04
  5. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were nice and friendly

    Cons

    The salary was not great

    Abtran2020-01-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You'll meet some life-long friends here

    Cons

    Pretty much everything else is a con!

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to get re-training for all the high-ups. Rebrand the company and learn to value your employees.

    Abtran2020-01-09
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, trainers are really good and friendly

    Cons

    There are no cons yet

    Abtran2019-11-30
  8. "Dissapointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some nice people in my time working there. My own team leader was friendly and undestanding.

    Cons

    Little care for staff, treat them as pawns. Onsite bullying, transphobia, homophobia and misogyny. I noticed team leaders whispering about other employees, actively bullying them with other staff members. And certain team leaders seemed to be on power trips, giving preferential treatment to those they liked only.

    Advice to Management

    Possibly a code of conduct for how you talk to other people in the office? Daily racist, homophobic, misogynistic and transphobic comments in an office in 2019 is shocking.

    Abtran2019-12-05
  9. "Fantastic Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Oppurtunities to Learn People Work Life Balance

    Cons

    I have none at the moment

    Abtran2019-11-14
  10. "Former Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Regular hours (depending on department), good salary, opportunity to progress and good back-to-work programme after sick leave

    Cons

    Difficult to secure annual leave

    Abtran2019-11-28
Found 297 reviews