Abtran Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Abtran Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Abtran CEO Michael Fitzgerald
Michael Fitzgerald
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lovely atmosphere , great people and work facilities(in 18 reviews)

  • "A lot of good people working here which is great(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can only move up the ladder IF a team leader bothers to help(in 22 reviews)

  • "Toilet breaks timed for seven minutes per day(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "VERY GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Mahon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    VERY RELAX AND GOOD ENVIERMENT

    Cons

    non at all its very good to good

    Abtran2019-10-08
  2. "Fantastic Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Oppurtunities to Learn People Work Life Balance

    Cons

    I have none at the moment

    Abtran2019-11-14
  3. "Progression Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started on the phones, moved to a Team Leader position and then onto a Business Analyst position. My managers have been supportive and recognised my hardwork and enthusiasm.

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive, although this has improved in recent years.

    Advice to Management

    In the last number of years, Abtran has moved towards better recognising their staff. From a personal standpoint this is a positive and should be encouraged.

    Abtran2019-11-11
  4. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Nice group of people to work with.

    Cons

    low salary, little faith in employees

    Abtran2019-10-30
  5. "Getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve worked in Abtran for 3 years, and their attitude towards staff care, well being and moral as improved greatly in that time.

    Cons

    The pay isn’t great, most staff are only just above minimum wage, while annual pay increases are possible, they can be difficult to obtain.

    Abtran2019-10-09
  6. "Not really the best customer service company, but good for starting ip"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Administrator in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are maybe the only pros, good team environment

    Cons

    Low wages, management could be better

    Advice to Management

    Try to treat people in a bit nicer way and please take a step up from the minimum wages

    Abtran2019-10-23
  7. "Not Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Cross Mahon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, start and finish on time

    Cons

    pay does not equal the work put in

    Advice to Management

    increase peoples pay

    Abtran2019-10-18
  8. "Sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pros are the people who work there. The sales atmosphere was fantastic.

    Cons

    Wage is awful, management is awful, your breaks are limited and if you're late on your bathroom break you get deducted money.. no one listens to feedback. And managers are bullies who get away with everything

    Abtran2019-11-06
  9. "Fairly good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -good collegues to work with -supporting environment

    Cons

    -busy lines -there isn't a real target to reach

    Advice to Management

    nothing to advise

    Abtran2019-09-30
  10. "Great for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good hours

    Cons

    Salary not good for work expected, lack of progression

    Advice to Management

    Concentrate on the staff you have and looking after them they will return the favour , as the turnover is shocking

    Abtran2019-09-30
Found 284 reviews