Find jobs for Manager

Abtran Manager Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Abtran Chairperson Michael Fitzgerald
Michael Fitzgerald
1 Rating
  1. "Fantastic Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Oppurtunities to Learn People Work Life Balance

    Cons

    I have none at the moment

  2. Helpful (1)

    "support staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team, the locations and the ability to have a work life balance. even though it s call centre the hours are mostly office hours and it's easy to plan time off with family .

    Cons

    facilities could do with an uplift but understand this is on the way benefits need to be reviewed but again told this is on the cards for 2019

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    January 2, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board. If you have any suggestions or would like to give any feedback, please reach out to our internal communications team at comms@abtran.com or your manager.

  3. "Operations Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People you work with. Learning culture.

    Cons

    Salary, no healthcare or pension. SMT.

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    September 11, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board. If you have any suggestions or would like to give any feedback on recent events, please reach out to our internal employee forum.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great! Everyday different and some of the best people I ever worked with."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, development and career progression! I started as a temp, then perm, then Team Leader, Team Manager, Operations Manager and finally Service Delivery Manager. It has been a great journey, I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with Abtran.

    Cons

    It’s a service industry so lots of challenges, but great teams to help you get over them. I really appreciated all the support provided to me during my tenure. I got so much from my 14 years with Abtran.

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    December 8, 2017Digital Content Creator

    We're delighted that you had such a positive experience in your time here at Abtran, and took full advantage of the opportunities we offer to progress and build a career. We are of course very sorry to be losing you and thank you for the fantastic service you gave us over the years. The very best of luck on your future career path!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Opportunities for development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Delivery Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for development, high performance culture that pushes you to be better than you thought you could be . What I learned at Abtran has supported me to be employable internationally I could not recommend Abtran highly enough

    Cons

    If you are looking for an easy ride do not apply here. Expectations are set and are high

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    November 22, 2017Digital Content Creator

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're delighted to hear you point out the great development opportunities we offer our people, and we're glad it has served you so well. We wish you the best of luck on your career path. Thanks

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Disheartening sometimes but colleagues make it better."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best thing about it is the people you work with.

    Cons

    You are seen as just a number. Low wages and no benefits. Abtran does not see staff as an asset to the business.

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    October 9, 2017Digital Content Creator

    Thanks for your review. We're glad to see you call out your colleagues as a positive, as our people are at the centre of everything we do. We will take your comments and advice too into consideration. Thanks again.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    people, Friends for life, personal support, professional support, financial learnings

    Cons

    communication, poor structure in some areas, different sectors different rules

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    October 5, 2017Digital Content Creator

    Thanks for the review. A supportive atmosphere, from both a professional and personal point of view, is something we foster, and we're delighted to see your positive comments in this regard. We also appreciate your advice and will take it into consideration.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people doing great things!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its amazing how bright and connected the people are - great coming in and getting the support across the business from all business areas. Sometimes it feels like we are overly hard on ourselves and don't give ourselves enough credit for some of the amazing things we do for our people and our clients

    Cons

    The pace can be relentless at times, but generally very positive.

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    September 26, 2017Digital Content Creator

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review, and are delighted to see how positively you view our people and see the great things they do for clients and each other day in day out. We do boast a fast-paced working environment, but understand that it shouldn't feel relentless, so we very much value this feedback. Thanks again.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "People at Abtran"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Abtran is full of amazing people right across the organisation who are very talented and committed to the work they do every day.

    Cons

    People engagement has slipped in recent years but YTD progress is very evident. Lots of work be done but the focus is on it.

    Continue reading

    Abtran Response

    September 26, 2017Digital Content Creator

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. People are at the centre of everything we do, so we're very happy to see you highlight your positive experiences in this respect. We are constantly looking at ways to improve, so really appreciate your feedback with regard to people engagement. This is something we are working on, and it is certainly encouraging that you feel progress is already evident. This will remain a key area of focus and all feedback is more than welcome.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews