Abtran Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Abtran Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Abtran Chairperson Michael Fitzgerald
Michael Fitzgerald
1 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Oppurtunities to Learn People Work Life Balance

    Cons

    I have none at the moment

    Abtran2019-11-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "support staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team, the locations and the ability to have a work life balance. even though it s call centre the hours are mostly office hours and it's easy to plan time off with family .

    Cons

    facilities could do with an uplift but understand this is on the way benefits need to be reviewed but again told this is on the cards for 2019

    Advice to Management

    take time to meet those doing the jobs, more business updates and more visibility of the senior team

    Abtran2018-12-14
  3. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People you work with. Learning culture.

    Cons

    Salary, no healthcare or pension. SMT.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and do more for your employees and put People first, not revenue.

    Abtran2018-08-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great! Everyday different and some of the best people I ever worked with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, development and career progression! I started as a temp, then perm, then Team Leader, Team Manager, Operations Manager and finally Service Delivery Manager. It has been a great journey, I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with Abtran.

    Cons

    It’s a service industry so lots of challenges, but great teams to help you get over them. I really appreciated all the support provided to me during my tenure. I got so much from my 14 years with Abtran.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is the cause of but also the solution to all of your problems.

    Abtran2017-12-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Opportunities for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Delivery Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for development, high performance culture that pushes you to be better than you thought you could be . What I learned at Abtran has supported me to be employable internationally I could not recommend Abtran highly enough

    Cons

    If you are looking for an easy ride do not apply here. Expectations are set and are high

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on development

    Abtran2017-11-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Disheartening sometimes but colleagues make it better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best thing about it is the people you work with.

    Cons

    You are seen as just a number. Low wages and no benefits. Abtran does not see staff as an asset to the business.

    Advice to Management

    I've worked in the business nearly 5 years. I've progressed as an agent to a Team Leader to an Operations Manager. I've seen many colleagues leave due to lack of support in their areas, lack of training & support and a lack of monetary incentive. There are so many people in the company with worthwhile degrees and creativity however this is not acknowledged. I believe that abtran stands for "Absolute Transparency"... however it does not practise what it preaches. The staff were promised that pay would be based on external benchmarking however fast forward and we learn this was never the case. I am not loyal to the business, I am loyal to the people I work with and they keep me going. Please take the lead from what's happening in the market. You will not grow in the market if you do not acknowledge that it is actually staff and not the sales department selling your business.

    Show More
    Abtran2017-10-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    people, Friends for life, personal support, professional support, financial learnings

    Cons

    communication, poor structure in some areas, different sectors different rules

    Advice to Management

    for senior management, concentrate on high ticket items and not get too involved in the ground, allow the management tiers to take care of this.

    Abtran2017-10-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people doing great things!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its amazing how bright and connected the people are - great coming in and getting the support across the business from all business areas. Sometimes it feels like we are overly hard on ourselves and don't give ourselves enough credit for some of the amazing things we do for our people and our clients

    Cons

    The pace can be relentless at times, but generally very positive.

    Advice to Management

    Clear messaging and better communication.

    Abtran2017-09-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "People at Abtran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Abtran is full of amazing people right across the organisation who are very talented and committed to the work they do every day.

    Cons

    People engagement has slipped in recent years but YTD progress is very evident. Lots of work be done but the focus is on it.

    Advice to Management

    Engage with people at all levels.

    Abtran2017-09-25
Found 9 reviews