AbbVie Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AbbVie Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
AbbVie CEO Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Developing a more forward approach towards work/life balance and health / wellness(in 104 reviews)

  • "really good culture, great benefits and very innovative environment(in 64 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Sligo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really good culture, great benefits and very innovative environment

    Cons

    none, defintiely Great Place to Work!

    AbbVie2019-03-01
  2. "discrimination and nepotism!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    relatively good salary and benefits.

    Cons

    no work life balance, strong nepotism and discrimination!

    Advice to Management

    change management and hr in Ireland!

    AbbVie2019-05-21

    AbbVie Response

    June 4, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience of working at AbbVie. We hold all our employees to the highest standards of honesty, fairness, and integrity. Discrimination in any form is not tolerated at AbbVie and we have robust HR procedures in place should any such ...

    Show More
  3. "AbbVie Cork a busy plant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carrigtwohill
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of new products being made and coming down the line. Not like most pharma plants. Great to be busy. I settled in quickly, great induction and up and running quickly. Lots of opportunities if you want to progress.

    Cons

    None really there’s a great future hear.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the site growing. Keep the expansion going.

    AbbVie2019-01-22
  4. Helpful (4)

    "has great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Laboratory Analyst in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift allowance Overtime pay Teamwork is good

    Cons

    Rarely get out of work on time Very disorganised Lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Work on cons

    AbbVie2017-01-16
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Cork Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people very willing to help each other. Benefits Ok. Monthly Friday treat. Big emphasis on Health and Safety. Subsidised canteen with great chef.

    Cons

    Very lean site under resourced in many areas. Run like a generic Pharma company where every thing is about lower cost. Work life balance is not good. High staff turnover.

    AbbVie2016-05-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Abbvie sligo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tobercurry
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie

    Pros

    Good money and benefits. Most staff pleasant and approachable.

    Cons

    Difficult shift. A lot of politics.

    AbbVie2015-10-29
  7. "Great environment to work in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Chicago, IL

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people doing exciting science.

    Cons

    Location, high cost of living.

    AbbVie2019-06-24
  8. "Great Place for fresh Graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment and scope to learn new technologies

    Cons

    You feel lost during the first couple of months, maybe due to the size of the company

    AbbVie2019-06-07
  9. "Great Company, not great departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animal Care Technician in North Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There’s no competition to the benefits and pay, company really cares about its people and patients implementing above and beyond programs that are ground breaking in the industry. You can learn a lot of skills in the position that will help in other jobs later.

    Cons

    The companies values don’t filter don’t to specific departments, especially entry level ones. My department has a lot of harassment cases and cut throat competition with manager that have no power and the employees know it. The department also tries to block you from moving to other areas of the company. Most people get out within 2 years. I started job hunting after the first year, took me a year to find comparable pay.

    Advice to Management

    I don’t think management can help it, their hands are tied by ER & HR, they can’t fire or discipline anyone so they hold future reviews over everyone’s heads and try to brush problems under the rug with no way to solve them.

    AbbVie2019-06-20
  10. "Patient -Centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Sales Representative in Huntington, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good immunology pipeline, good benefits, pay

    Cons

    Number one drug in world losing patent & culture becoming unbearable

    Advice to Management

    Don’t threat good employees with HR when sales in,beers are down despite companies inability to accurately capture rx data

    AbbVie2019-06-20
Found 6 reviews