AbbVie Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
AbbVie Chairman & CEO   Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmaceutical Technology Specialist I in Westport
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Good pay, interesting work

    Cons

    - Occasionally long hours, but very good flexibility

    AbbVie Response

    December 14, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your time with us at AbbVie.

  2. "Good and Bad, mainly good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Chemist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work, people, and some opportunities

    Cons

    Management, salary. Some of the management team are excellent, others not so much.

    Continue reading

    AbbVie Response

    January 18, 2021Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are committed to employee satisfaction as well as ensuring professional growth. Please reach out to your local HR team to speak confidentially and share any concerns you might have.


  3. COVID-19

    "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Cork

    I worked at AbbVie part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work especially during covid

    Cons

    Clean room is very clean and hardwork

    AbbVie Response

    December 14, 2020

    Thank you for your comments. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our processes and the ways we work and your feedback is helpful in this regard.

  4. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Sligo

    I worked at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good management, well looked after

    Cons

    Nothing at all a great company

    AbbVie Response

    November 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at AbbVie.

  5. "Quality Assurance Officer"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Officer in Westport

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Its Good place to work

    Cons

    I can't think of any

  6. "Decent company to work for if you are familiar with Pharma environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst (SAP) in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great leadership team

    Cons

    Phara environment can be a little too much for some people

    AbbVie Response

    November 23, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on working with AbbVie.

  7. "Tech Rwview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Micro Technician in Westport

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for progressions.

    Cons

    A large work load in a fast paced environment.

    AbbVie Response

    November 9, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on working with AbbVie.

  8. "Good, performance driven, high expectations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High achievement recognised. Drive to be the best.

    Cons

    Can feel like drowning in KPI'S

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Tough place"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Pharmaceutical Technician in Sligo
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pension scheme and canteen

    Cons

    Cold unfriendly culture, unhelpful. They don't care.

    Continue reading

    AbbVie Response

    November 23, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience of working at AbbVie. We are committed to delivering a positive work environment and treating every person with dignity and respect. Employee well-being continues to be a key priority for the company/us and we have put in place a robust health and wellness programme to help meet the needs of all employees. We encourage all employees to speak confidentially and share any concerns with a member of the HR Team. This allows you to report your feedback anonymously, which we welcome. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our processes and your feedback is helpful in this regard.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative, collaborative, inclusive and exciting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmaceutical Technician in Sligo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Busy, career progression, strong pipeline

    Cons

    work-life balance can be a con but it is up to the individual. Difficult to progress if not putting in the hours

    Continue reading

    AbbVie Response

    September 14, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our processes and your feedback is helpful in this regard.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 713 English Reviews