AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AT&T Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21522 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,055 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1754 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1641 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (145)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Proud AT&T Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Policy Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits - medical, dental, vision, life, employee discounts Wages - very competitive Time-off - Generous vacation time, in addition to LOA's, FMLA, disability, JA, etc...

    Cons

    Hiring process can be lengthy, several layers of interviews, which is to be expected at director level and above, but still happens with lower level management. Telecommuting is allowed is some groups for some days, but there are many positions at AT&T that would benefit to work from home full time or at least several days a week. 2020 workspace (open seating, open area) is very distracting.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees until they give you a reason not to. Then if they do something that needs attention, have THAT employee pay the consequences, don't force restrictions on the entire team for what one person does.

    AT&T2019-10-09
  3. "Great benefits and training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-Home Expert in Seattle, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Manage your day and enjoy flexibility.

    Cons

    Sometimes have extremely long hours.

    AT&T2019-10-14
  4. "Telephone Company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    The supervisors and colleagues were really excellent people to work with. Also there are many opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    With the world of the telephone evolving away from the land line telephone network, the company is often changing. Workers and management should both strive to be adaptable.

    AT&T2019-10-14
  5. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, the culture was a hire from within. Lots of opportunities for growth in the company

    Cons

    None at all. The schedule sometimes was not the best but no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the Great Employees

    AT&T2019-10-14
  6. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission and Benefits for your family

    Cons

    Cable cutters make it difficult to sell tv

    AT&T2019-10-14
  7. "50/50"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FlexWare SME in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits A lot of training Free time

    Cons

    Management remotely not knowing your hard work Climbing the latter is very slow Doesn't pay much

    AT&T2019-10-14
  8. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Software Developer in Canyon City, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team Good training opportunities Communicates pretty well about company direction

    Cons

    Tons of org changes, I seemed to have a new VP every 3 months Constant threat of "Surplus" layoffs due to mergers

    Advice to Management

    When you surplus and layoff, you should get advise from management that is closer to the affected employees. Really good and, in my opinion, essential employees were lost due to lazy decision making in the surplus processes. Loyal people are your most valuable resources and they're not as replaceable as you think they are.

    AT&T2019-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and pay. This company provides ample opportunities to fit your skills.

    Cons

    As a corporation, AT&T sees its employees as obstacles to making more money and is not shy about that. It’s wrong and I don’t think will profit AT&T on a long-term basis.

    Advice to Management

    Quit surplussing and outsourcing essential jobs and understand you can’t rely on “cost cutting” as a means of profit forever. You still have to provide a quality service and a reasonable work environment. The union is the only thing that keeps AT&T afloat, employment-wise.

    AT&T2019-10-09
  10. "Great benefits and growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits and discounts

    Cons

    Management can make or break your experience working here

    AT&T2019-10-11
Found 21522 reviews
</>Embed