AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AT&T Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,304 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1789 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1681 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (162)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  2. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Splicing Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The first Telecom company and leader in the field of Telecommunications

    Cons

    Despite being a Union job they cannot and will not save you when Surplus conditions come along. Don't believe the hype. You do not have to join.

    Advice to Management

    Hang on to faithful employees that believe in the product and, work hard, care about quality and never come to work late ever.

    AT&T2020-01-20
  3. "Solid Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Web Manager/Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours are great and they work around my schedule

    Cons

    A lot of movement around you as far as management is concerned

    AT&T2020-01-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay, high expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fiber Seller I 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of resources and learning on the job, awesome people.

    Cons

    It's sales, so lots of prospecting and funnel building

    AT&T2020-01-14
  5. "Assistant Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Good commission, flexible hours, good benefits if you hit goals

    Cons

    High goals with slow traffic

    AT&T2020-01-17
  6. "Global Telecom Leader in providing network solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier II Senior Associate, Work Center Technical Support in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership Cutting edge technology Open in using the latest available technologies

    Cons

    Mass Layoffs and unhappy shareholders

    AT&T2020-01-17
  7. "Great part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Essex, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere pay and opportunities to move up are all great.

    Cons

    Corporate decisions and policy, pay structure

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the phones and plans

    AT&T2020-01-16
  8. "Fair experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSC in Petaluma, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay,$ incentives for student employees

    Cons

    Hard core selling of products to the point of telling yourself.. “am i really pushing this product that bad to every customer, even though they truly don’t need it”.... but then again, it’s like any other sales job

    AT&T2020-01-16
  9. "Fun place to work. Very competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Web Manager/Business Analyst 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission Recognition/Promotion potential

    Cons

    Work-life balance Scheduling Goals/metrics always change

    AT&T2020-01-16
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, great colleagues. Great company.

    Cons

    Non. The company is great.

    AT&T2020-01-16
Found 22003 reviews
</>Embed