AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AT&T Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,216 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1777 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1671 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (158)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at AT&T part-time

    Pros

    Awesome job To have for college student

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but nothing else

    AT&T2019-12-11
  3. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits like discounts on all service, great insurance and leadership. Ton of opportunities. A company you can work your whole life with because you are given all the tools to grow within the company to expand into whatever role you want to grow into. There is something for everyone at AT&T!!!

    Cons

    Since we grow so fast, each year we have to streamline roles which can lead to lay-offs in duplicate jobs. This add stress around job security. However, this same growth ensures the future of the company for not only the employees but more importantly our customers.

    Advice to Management

    Wish we could reduce the lay-offs to every 5year but understand the need to streamline business so I don't know if that is even a valid suggestion. Please keep in mind this worries me because I love working for AT&T.

    AT&T2019-12-10
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company brand and dedication to its people on a national level.

    Cons

    The leadership at local level and seniority

    Advice to Management

    Truly be about the improvement of working conditions for your people not just a good old boy network for those you like who submit to you.

    AT&T2019-12-10
  5. "Good Place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good place to work for

    Cons

    is mostly a good place to work for

    AT&T2019-12-09
  6. "A few years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Belton, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many Benefits right off the bat

    Cons

    Can be competitive with full time workers and also based on people and how busy it is in your area

    AT&T2019-12-09
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Mobility Sales in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best benefits you could ask for with union.

    Cons

    Too much pressure for the money.

    AT&T2019-12-09
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Balanced work and life and opportunities

    Cons

    I don’t know so far

    AT&T2019-12-07
  9. "Good Pay for Little Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexibility -Good pay for not requiring a degree or experience

    Cons

    -Company cutting cost -Have to sell low-quality products at times

    AT&T2019-12-08
  10. "Pays well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It Pays well Good Growth Upscale Environment Good Perks Fun

    Cons

    Some unrealistic expectations and goals

    AT&T2019-12-06
Found 21833 reviews
</>Embed