ASDA Section Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ASDA Section Leader Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
27 Ratings
  1. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bakery Section Leader in Ballyclare, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely colleagues, easy to make friends

    Cons

    Management hard to work for on a regular basis

    Continue reading
    ASDA2020-01-22
  2. "Hell on earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with, benefits

    Cons

    No time off, holiday never approved then reprimanded for not taking them Never listened to No regard for mental health of colleagues

    Continue reading
    ASDA2020-01-29
  3. "Expect to do a lot more for a lot less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited hours you can work upto 15 hours a day and no one will say otherwise

    Cons

    Dont expect a break

    Continue reading
    ASDA2020-02-09
  4. "pathetic experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Leader in Beach, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    worst company even seen in my entire life

    Cons

    irresponsible management done by most lazy people

    Continue reading
    ASDA2020-02-08
  5. "Good opportunity to start your managerial journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Section Leader in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work on skills such as leadership, management, organisation, time management and more.

    Cons

    Everyday seems to be the same, not many opportunities of self progression available, not challenging.

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-12-29
  6. "Poor conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Shopping Section Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours that's all I can say really

    Cons

    Can do upwards of 60 hours per week Expected to do a higher management role for no extra pay Get phone calls from work even when off the clock

    Continue reading
    ASDA2020-01-21
  7. "Needs better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Section Leader in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    The managers are 8 times out of ten useless

    ASDA2019-12-11
  8. "Dead End"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Leader in Barnstaple, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) The Colleagues 2) 10% Discount

    Cons

    1) No Progression, unless your face fits. 2) Long Hours. 3) Same People always get recognition, managers favourites. 4) No support to further your self 5) Mangement never dealt with colleagues who where a issue. Colleague threatened another and nothing was ever done. 6) if your face fits you will get on.

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-12-31
  9. "Exhausting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Twilight Section Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bunch of people to work with The pay wasn't terrible

    Cons

    Long hours Systems introduced that just add more hassle and work on top of a heavy workload Late deliveries were very common Not enough staff

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-11-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, terrible management structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Section Leader in Newtownards, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    big teams and you will make friends for life

    Cons

    long shifts. management constantly changing and no real authority. at my time our GSM didn't know how to speak to colleagues at a lower level. Shame.

    ASDA2019-10-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 110 reviews