ASDA Customer Service Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Customer Service Assistant

ASDA Customer Service Assistant Reviews

Updated 28 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
3 Ratings
  1. "A good seasonal job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Assistant in Bournemouth, England

    I have been working at ASDA for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are nice, the work isn’t too hard but you’ll find a lot to do

    Cons

    Cutting the temporary contract short with minimal notice

    ASDA2019-12-29
  2. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Stockport, England

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, provides you with good experience for future jobs

    Cons

    Some of the management could be cliquey, challenge 25 was sometimes hard to deal with as customers would get angry

    ASDA2019-12-24
  3. "Asda petrol station review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Petrol Customer Service Assistant 

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant managers and good working hours

    Cons

    Some staff unwilling to rotate tasks

    ASDA2019-12-16
  4. "Best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant 

    I worked at ASDA full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and great staff

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-12-02
  5. "Good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a good job to have as a university student. Flexible hours with opportunity for overtime. Always paid on time. Staff (mostly) friendly and supportive. Optional staff nights out available.

    Cons

    Often under-staffed so I was frequently rushed off my feet, especially when working in the self-scan area. Expected to serve too many customers at once - making customers angry and unpleasant.

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-10-14
  6. "fair pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Assistant in Kilmarnock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid equally no matter age Above living wage

    Cons

    Sometimes unorganised Can be on feet all day

    ASDA2019-08-17
  7. "Great for you students and Parents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kiosk Checkout Operator/Customer Service Assistant in Gillingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible if you are upfront about your situation e.g. uni student mental health issues and parent or a shar very flexible if you are upfront about your situation e.g. uni student mental health issues and parental commitments.

    Cons

    If you suffer from physical injury or are sick often they are not very accommodating and will expect you to come into work instead of resting and taking care of yourself.

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-08-17
  8. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Havant, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ASDA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for young adults alongside college or uni

    Cons

    Poor management and can get taken advantage of

    ASDA2019-08-22
  9. "Just retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Over time when you wanted it and generally quite lenient on holidays if you were a hard worker

    Cons

    Wasn't taken seriously when I got a head injury at work that required me to take several weeks off and resulted in 3 hospital visits. Managers "forgot" to complete required paperwork and the cctv footage that would prove it an entitle me to sick pay "disappeared". Got my sick pay in the end after getting the union involved. Don't expect to be treated with a shred of respect from upper management for doing a good job

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-06-26
  10. "Skeleton staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues/friends, sharesave scheme, uniform, discount and some benefits out of work.

    Cons

    Training after magic sessions is a joke - stand and watch for a day, then get on with it. Too many cliques of brown nosers who stand around pretending to actually do anything. Management/Section Leaders don’t back you. Skeleton crew - colleagues who are made to do the job of more than three colleagues job roles, if we fail test we get reprimanded.

    Continue reading
    ASDA2019-06-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews