ASDA Customer Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Customer Assistant

ASDA Customer Assistant Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
73%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
5 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, staff always happy to help when you’re new

    Cons

    Can be slow sorting out new employees, or getting them a till log on

    Advice to Management

    Make sure every employee feels valued and sure what to do

    ASDA2019-10-16
  2. "Good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a good job to have as a university student. Flexible hours with opportunity for overtime. Always paid on time. Staff (mostly) friendly and supportive. Optional staff nights out available.

    Cons

    Often under-staffed so I was frequently rushed off my feet, especially when working in the self-scan area. Expected to serve too many customers at once - making customers angry and unpleasant.

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure the self-scan area has at least three employees working at any one time. It is impossible for one or two colleagues to efficiently staff the area - leading to low staff morale and increased chance of customers stealing.

    ASDA2019-10-14
  3. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time

    Pros

    Great staff, management are great. They help you out when you need it and the salary is good.

    Cons

    Great place to work for and I don’t have any cons of working here

    ASDA2019-09-27
  4. "Busy place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting customers, being kept busy

    Cons

    No cons except breaks could be a little longer

    ASDA2019-09-17
  5. "Asda Customer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Easy tasks to complete

    Cons

    Not always hours available when wanted

    ASDA2019-09-01
  6. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at ASDA part-time

    Pros

    Decent breaks and decent working hours

    Cons

    Not enough training or supervision

    ASDA2019-09-07
  7. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at ASDA part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and nice colleagues

    Cons

    None really other than dealing with customers

    ASDA2019-08-22
  8. "fair pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Assistant in Kilmarnock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid equally no matter age Above living wage

    Cons

    Sometimes unorganised Can be on feet all day

    ASDA2019-08-17
  9. "Great for you students and Parents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kiosk Checkout Operator/Customer Service Assistant in Gillingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible if you are upfront about your situation e.g. uni student mental health issues and parent or a shar very flexible if you are upfront about your situation e.g. uni student mental health issues and parental commitments.

    Cons

    If you suffer from physical injury or are sick often they are not very accommodating and will expect you to come into work instead of resting and taking care of yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Management off and me and our nice if you work. However if you are off sick or physically injured they do expect you to come in. As long as you keep a good Relationship with them they are nice enough.i relationship with them they are nice enough.

    ASDA2019-08-17
  10. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Havant, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ASDA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for young adults alongside college or uni

    Cons

    Poor management and can get taken advantage of

    ASDA2019-08-22
Found 66 reviews