ASDA Colleague Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ASDA Colleague Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
27 Ratings
  1. "nae bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Chilled Colleague 

    I worked at ASDA for less than a year

    Pros

    good team morale, felt included

    Cons

    not many hours on my contract

    ASDA2019-12-04
  2. "Great place but no balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ASDA Colleague 

    I have been working at ASDA full-time

    Pros

    Qmazing olace to be and worm

    Cons

    Awful work life balance sadly

    ASDA2019-12-02
  3. "...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chilled Colleague in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice interacting with different people every day - Get to work in the different departments in the store so can gain and develop skills - friendly staff - Good pay

    Cons

    - No careers progression - quite mundane - pretty much routine in terms of the tasks - the new contract requires too much, difficult to maintain a healthy work/life balance

    ASDA2019-12-11
  4. "Working for ASDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - George Colleague 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best things about working for ASDA was the sense of belonging. The staff become one big family regardless of department, making it a very enjoyable place to be.

    Cons

    There were many instances where the department had no money so I worked shorter shifts or was sent home early which was not great as I only worked part time and it was my only source of income.

    ASDA2019-12-10
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASDA Colleague 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work in

    Cons

    Not very flexible with holiday

    ASDA2019-11-22
  6. "Good for casual work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASDA Colleague in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible work and great team spirit

    Cons

    They are removing too many perks and making a lot of cuts.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what your colleague wants and find ways to get this to work with your current business model, not the other way around.

    ASDA2019-11-21
  7. "ASDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Services Colleague in Nuneaton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great colleagues, pay rises quite frequent, good customers sometimes

    Cons

    have to be flexible working in different departments/different shifts, can have difficult managers/customers to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate or at the least respect what your employees do for you, we work incredibly hard for not a great wage or reputation

    ASDA2019-12-05
  8. "Was good fun at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Twilight Colleague in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good Good fun with Co-workers and section leaders

    Cons

    Management Can be quite strict

    ASDA2019-11-18
  9. "Great part time job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Services Colleague in Govan, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay for part time work, easy to manage studies alongside working, friendly colleages

    Cons

    Can be hard to get shifts covered if required, holidays are often not approved even if placed months in advance

    ASDA2019-11-05
  10. "Shop Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - George Colleague in Ruislip, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere, friendly colleagues, flexible working hours

    Cons

    can be busy during Christmas

    ASDA2019-11-04
Found 274 reviews