ALDI Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Store Manager

ALDI Store Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
ALDI CEO Jason Hart
Jason Hart
127 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Louth
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, ability to progress, holidays, work life balance, team work, training, flexibility, understanding

    Cons

    None, you work hard but are rewarded and everybody works together

    Advice to Management

    None

    ALDI2018-09-11
  2. "Efficient, difficult, one sided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, job satisfaction, efficient, good colleagues

    Cons

    Pressure, inexperienced management, task focused rather that customer focused.

    ALDI2019-12-01
  3. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good payments every Month... and that's it

    Cons

    Pressure, diffuculity in promotions, no holidays during christmas

    Advice to Management

    No advice, deal with it

    ALDI2019-10-30
  4. "Aldi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, that's about it.

    Cons

    No work life balance, people move up based on how well they play up for senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Look harder at your people.

    ALDI2019-06-04
  5. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary , team, that is it

    Cons

    Work- life balance , that is it

    Advice to Management

    Reduce management hours

    ALDI2018-11-28
  6. "Hard Work but can be rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Super Salary, as manager you can work to your own Rota within reason. All time owed must be taken. 5 weeks holidays plus bank holidays

    Cons

    Constant pressure to hit targets, multitasking on a huge scale and too much time being reactive instead of proactive. Managers spend too much time on tills and working deliveries instead of managing.

    Advice to Management

    Not everything is black and white and just because it looks good on paper, reality is a different animal.

    ALDI2018-04-06
  7. "This company is changing to worse towards staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Still decent wage, well respected company.

    Cons

    Lots of politics to get promoted, really hard work, drains you to bits, extremely high expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge and value experienced, capable staff who care what they do.

    ALDI2017-07-06
  8. Helpful (518)

    "Not for the faint of heart but being able to keep up in this demanding, fast paced retail environment has it's perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + industry leading wages Associates - $12/hr, Shift Mgr - $16/hr, SMT - $23/hr, Store Manager - $75,000+/yr + great work environment + excellent training + health, dental, vision, life insurance, 401k + 40-50 hr/wk with paid overtime Very fast paced so work hours fly by. I loved working at Aldi. The pay was great! Benefits great! Was training to be a store manager so a lot was expected of me but I was totally... up for it. My store manager loved my work, associates loved my fairness, customers loved me.

    Show More

    Cons

    + work/life balance + walked 28,000 steps/day!!! Never thought I would be fired for clocking in only minutes late!!

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to reconsider their firing practice. Totally unfair to be fired by somebody who has never seen you or your work. Voluntary turnaround is out of control due to work load. I get it, its not for everyone, but value those that you do have. I was looking forward to putting in 15-20 years of my life into this company while I watched the average employee last only 3-5. Not disgruntled, more like... heartbroken :'-(

    Show More
    ALDI2016-10-05
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at ALDI full-time

    Pros

    Great pay - fast paced - vacation time can be used

    Cons

    Back breaking at times- with the new work force being not the greatest workers- Aldi will struggle to keep its low payroll

    ALDI2019-12-04
  10. "Store assistast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Retail Store Manager in Gillingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company good prices good staff good hours and good pay

    Cons

    There’s nothing really all the staff are friendly and the working hours are flexible

    Advice to Management

    Apply

    ALDI2019-11-25
Found 356 reviews