ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ALDI Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
ALDI  Jason Hart
Jason Hart
964 Ratings
  1. "Pay OK for sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Keeps you fit.. So busy

    Cons

    Short shifts would rather longer shifts less days

    ALDI2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Office Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, professional environment, reputable employer

    Cons

    TOXIC environment, bullying is absolutely rampant and goes unaddressed by management. Complete inflexibility of job. Unrealistic job expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Do not practice double standards/favoritism when it suits your agenda. Stop turning a blind eye to the fact that one CLIQUE and ONE ringleader are the source of your turnover.

    ALDI2019-04-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Shop assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    None. The job is very demanding

    Cons

    Everything is very bad from the treatment of staff by managers to the job itself

    Advice to Management

    Cop on and stop being racist

    ALDI2019-04-23
  4. "Great store to be part of !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff are friendly, very fast paced environment so time goes very fast if your doing your job

    Cons

    None at all very GooD store

    ALDI2019-03-13
  5. "Store assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard worker, always on time

    Cons

    Sometimes too much atention to detail

    ALDI2019-03-05
  6. "Store assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time

    Pros

    It's sells good quality stuff, good salary, team is super friendly

    Cons

    It's hard to work everyday

    ALDI2019-02-23
  7. "Good JoB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor in Limerick, Limerick

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was very flexible to my lifw

    Cons

    hard work & hors at times

    Advice to Management

    more interaction & feedback

    ALDI2019-02-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very bad slave work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros to be honest

    Cons

    Very bad literally slave work, made lift very heavy stuff which you should not do, deliveries are just mental and not enough staff at all for the amount of work that has to be done, 30 minutes break for 8 hours which you are paid for and they don’t give you the hour which everybody should have, not worth the hourly money at all for what you have to do terrible company honestly worst place I ever worked for left... after 3 weeks of hell in it

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your company is just a joke all round joke, hourly rate is terrible for what staff have to do on a daily basis and that half an hour paid break is ridiculous not to mention the slave work you have to do

    ALDI2019-03-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It's ok if you work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Drogheda
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay. Not great but better than others Rotas 4 weeks in advance Always get the breaks I'm legally entitled to Holidays allocated and guaranteed Some flexibility after a few years service Paid sick leave up to 4 weeks

    Cons

    Shifts Lack of staff on shift No career prospects Some people would do anything to get ahead No notice to be called in early or stay late When I started I was treated like a child, new starters DEFINITELY have it much easier now

    Advice to Management

    Stop talking behind colleagues backs and do your job The office is not a resting area, if the shop is poorly presented or needs restocking, the all important paperwork can wait. Remember the people you are using to get ahead yourself have families and lives themselves Long serving staff are dropping like flies because of the new store concept and company changes

    ALDI2019-01-26
  10. "A shopper/employees verdict."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Donegal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close proximity to home makes working there extremely convenient. The pay is very favorable and the discount on shopping is very nice.

    Cons

    There is a little less variety in aldi as opposed to lidl especially in terms of bread and frozen dinner foods.

    Advice to Management

    Add a mini bakery like in lidl to compete with them in selling baguette rolls, doughnuts and other baked goods that shoppers can get in the same place as their regular shopping as opposed to going to the supermarket then the bakery.

    ALDI2019-01-09
Found 3831 reviews
</>Embed