ALDI District Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for District Manager

ALDI District Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
59%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ALDI  Jason Hart
Jason Hart
62 Ratings
  1. "Great start to your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aldi District Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unparalleled experience 1 year out of college

    Cons

    The company is currently focusing on expansion and not the growth of their District Managers

    ALDI2019-11-30
  2. "Great place to build your resume and get experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Salisbury, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefit, allows you to have great experience right out of college.

    Cons

    No work life balance.

    ALDI2019-10-30
  3. "Decent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, ability to make own schedule

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, limited upward mobility, lack of incentives

    Advice to Management

    None

    ALDI2019-10-17
  4. "ALDI Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, car, benefits, schedule, vacation

    Cons

    No work/life balance & long hours

    ALDI2019-10-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, good environment, rewarding

    Cons

    I love working at ALDI everyday

    ALDI2019-09-26
  6. "Good Company, Lots of Responsibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - District Manager 

    I have been working at ALDI full-time

    Pros

    You learn a lot in a short amount of time. You're responsible for your own business and very independent. Great benefits and pay.

    Cons

    You will work a lot of hours naturally since you are fresh out of college and running your own business with little experience. Company can move your district whenever they want which makes it hard to develop relationships and sustain results. Required to work one Sat and one Sun a month.

    ALDI2019-10-10
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 

    I have been working at ALDI full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation, community service opps

    Cons

    A lot of hard work

    ALDI2019-09-19
  8. "Great benefits but ZERO Work-life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Company Car, Paid Gas, Cell Phone, Laptop, flexible schedule, freedom to run your business

    Cons

    Promotions are so arbitrary, directors play favorites, some DMs have 3 stores while some have 5 (how is that fair?)

    Advice to Management

    Operations directors can make or break the job. My director wasn't supportive and was very unprofessional at times.

    ALDI2019-09-11
  9. "Great Compensation and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI for less than a year

    Pros

    ALDI offers excellent benefits including a competitive salary, 401k match, a car, and a company phone

    Cons

    The hours for this position are more demanding than other entry level positions

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer competitive pay and hire effective DMs

    ALDI2019-09-03
  10. "Good company, growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid company, pro growth, good people

    Cons

    Sometimes they micro-manage people, moving required to get promoted 95% of the time.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on customers

    ALDI2019-08-20
Found 161 reviews