AKUNA CAPITAL Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AKUNA CAPITAL Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AKUNA CAPITAL CEO  (no image)
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very energetic and smart people(in 8 reviews)

  • "They provide a 3-month training program for Junior Traders(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not so good company culture, which gives junior traders a lot of pressure(in 5 reviews)

  • "heavy workload, high pressure and less girls(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship 

    I worked at AKUNA CAPITAL

    Pros

    good growth for someone new

    Cons

    too much pressure for someone new

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-11-27
  2. "Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AKUNA CAPITAL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, every flavor of LaCroix, a free coffee bar with a barista, pay was good, the bonus structure, good insurance, and free chewing gum. Some people were super nice as well.

    Cons

    Too much reaction and not enough planning with everything they do in IT. Job stability is not good. No 401K match. Some people had ego’s and thought cakes and pies made everything nice.

    Advice to Management

    401K match is much more desired than a drunken company trip. Get the people resources needed to make this a great place to work and not have a meat grinder reputation.

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-11-22
  3. "Interesting but hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AKUNA CAPITAL full-time

    Pros

    Endless challenging/fun problems. Insanely talented / hardworking co-workers. Never a dull moment.

    Cons

    Long Hours. Constant Firefighting. Secretive/Trust issues.

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-10-30
  4. "Junior Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AKUNA CAPITAL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working atmosphere is encouraging and compelling

    Cons

    Working schedule is a bit stressful

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-10-25
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Quantitative Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AKUNA CAPITAL for less than a year

    Pros

    good work-life balance, nice manager and colleagues

    Cons

    no cons everything is amazing !

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-10-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - C++ Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AKUNA CAPITAL for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall very productive company with talented devs

    Cons

    The manager is hard to get around.

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-09-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Happy member of Team Akuna!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AKUNA CAPITAL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teams and work culture! I feel supported and comfortable sharing my ideas. Team leads have provided me with the training I need to take ownership of my role quickly, and I have a clear pathway for my career progression. I am very lucky to be a member of Team Akuna!

    Cons

    No cons to mention here.

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-09-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great growth opportunitites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AKUNA CAPITAL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Akuna is growing! There's lots of responsibility, accountability and exposure. You have the freedom of getting involved in projects of interest aligned to company goals.

    Cons

    Akuna has smart people! You will not be the smartest person in the room.

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-09-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at AKUNA CAPITAL part-time

    Pros

    great company to work with

    Cons

    i dont know. I really dont know

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-08-07
  10. "True place for Learning and Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Trader in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AKUNA CAPITAL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get every opportunity to learn possible.

    Cons

    No job security at all.

    AKUNA CAPITAL2019-08-24
Found 92 reviews