AECOM Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AECOM Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4725 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
AECOM CEO Michael S. Burke
Michael S. Burke
1719 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and many posibilities for career progresion(in 164 reviews)

  • "Great people with challenging work delivers first class healthcare to our hero's while building a great organization at Defense Health Agency(in 155 reviews)

Cons
  • "Limited support from upper management(in 143 reviews)

  • "After 5 years of working to integrate URS into AECOM they just notified everyone that the company is breaking off(in 124 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graduate Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Good workplace, good social aspects

    Cons

    Salary raises are timed at certain parts of the year rather than how long you yourself are working there.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2017-07-19
  2. "Cool Jobs, Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Bridge Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting Jobs, with insights into major infrastructure projects.

    Cons

    Management don't care about the employee they only care about CASH. No training provided to graduates. Working to 100% utilisation, where-as the contract states 95%.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2019-07-14
  3. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, relatively relaxed atmosphere, great opportunity to move around different departments or work in different offices around the world.

    Cons

    Pay is a little on the low side

    Continue reading
    AECOM2019-02-04
  4. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities if willing to relocate

    Cons

    Constant restructuring and change at every level

    Continue reading
    AECOM2018-08-13
  5. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM

    Pros

    Friendly environment with a nice office space Catering is provided Flexible with starting and finishing times.

    Cons

    No obvious downside. Traffic to location could be bad

    Continue reading
    AECOM2016-09-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Principal Environmental Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AECOM

    Pros

    Broad spectrum of experience Great people Great training

    Cons

    High Pressure, targets to maintain No room for progression after basic grades Poor salaries

    Continue reading
    AECOM2016-07-26
  7. "Commercial Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AECOM is the industry leader in construction and engineering worldwide with significant investment in support and future growth.

    Cons

    As with any large company, the cost of providing and maintaining the (necessary) support systems is significant and affects the competitiveness of salary packages when compared against smaller firms.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2016-04-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wide Variety of Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantity Surveyor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM

    Pros

    Good variety of small, medium & large scale projects across all sectors. Multi-disciplinary company which is good for sharing information and knowledge. Security of job in most economic climates due to working with a Global company.

    Cons

    Very commercially driven company which means low pay compared to competitors. Performance of the company in other sectors and geographies affects me, regardless of how well I perform and this in turn affects my performance and rewards (salary) reviews. Could improve on benefits packages.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2016-03-15
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AECOM

    Pros

    Big company, lots of career opportunities.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2015-10-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good Comany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AECOM for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teams Good reputation Great range of projects

    Cons

    Pay less than other companies Employs too many Graduates as part of it's programme to "train them young and keep inexpensive staff". However, most graduates are incapable of working in this environment and so it puts undue pressure on the rest of the team.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2015-06-06
Found 4725 reviews