888 Spectate Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

888 Spectate Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Marcus Brennan
34 Ratings
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time

    Pros

    Small, close knit company where everyone gets on with each other. You are supported and encouraged but given direction where needed. The company is truly agile, not just by name.

    Cons

    Very limited parking.

    Advice to Management

    Get more parking spaces!

    888 Spectate2019-02-28
  2. "Driven by marketing, not much career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Team Lead in Sandyford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 888 Spectate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was full of good coworkers and the place had a good vibe. Good use of Scrum.

    Cons

    The marketing department drives everything and can leave little room for interesting tech. There wasn't much path for career progression.

    888 Spectate2019-07-18
  3. "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro I can think of is the fact that I was getting paid for having a miserable work life.

    Cons

    Poor management, Poor leadership, HR should be called something else as they don't treat you like humans. Consistent micromanagement, no appreciation of your efforts even though you're clearly improving the collaboration between teams.

    Advice to Management

    Do not treat people like garbage. You are, literally, making your employees mentally sick.

    888 Spectate2019-07-04
  4. "Good in the main"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at 888 Spectate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits offered

    Cons

    It grew too quick too fast

    888 Spectate2019-03-12
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 888 Spectate full-time

    Pros

    Great development team, good mgt.

    Cons

    nothing massive, some pitfalls associated with startups but all in all great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    keep up good work

    888 Spectate2018-10-30

    888 Spectate Response

    December 7, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! :)

  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, training and a variety of projects to work on.

    Cons

    Location but it's easily accessible

    888 Spectate2018-10-12

    888 Spectate Response

    December 7, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! :)

  7. "PHP DEVELOPER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PHP Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 888 Spectate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, very good environment, good learning curve and amazing business.

    Cons

    Far, from, city, centre of Dublin

    888 Spectate2018-09-12

    888 Spectate Response

    December 7, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! :)

  8. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative environment Friendly staff Nice office space

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    888 Spectate2018-07-22

    888 Spectate Response

    December 7, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the fantastic feedback! :) If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact the HR team at hr@betbright.com!

  9. "Great company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, the team, the environment. I think are the best things about working in BetBright. The culture is fun and inclusive and you will find a helpful team from day 1.

    Cons

    So far so good!!! Nothing to complain about!!!

    888 Spectate2018-06-13

    888 Spectate Response

    December 7, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the fantastic feedback! :) If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact the HR team at hr@betbright.com!

  10. "Junior Trader and Risk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Junior Trader and Risk Analyst in Sandyford
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 888 Spectate full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great people and a great working environment in a fun industry.

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Advice to Management

      No advice

      888 Spectate2018-06-11

      888 Spectate Response

      December 7, 2018HR Manager

      Thank you for the fantastic feedback! :) If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact the HR team at hr@betbright.com!

    Found 45 reviews