Find jobs for Fitness Manager

24 Hour Fitness Fitness Manager Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
74%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
2 Ratings
  1. "Promotes from within"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation for the industry; excellent training to promote from within

    Cons

    Pressure to sell; pressure to work long hours

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-19
  2. "Looking to lead a team of personal trainers/coaches"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fitness Manager in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed team environment. Coaching and developing trainers.

    Cons

    Constant compensation changes every year.

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-06
  3. "Fitness manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fitness Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great way to learn and develop business acumen to take with you to your own business. Or run a business without having to worry about certain details such as lead generation, facilities, insurance and taxes.

    Cons

    Not enough autonomy in equipment purchasing

    24 Hour Fitness2020-04-21
  4. "Not bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fitness Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a fun and rewarding environment. I would go back if they hadn’t changed the pay structure.

    Cons

    Weekend work as a manager was almost mandatory

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-04-21
  5. "Terrible Work Life Balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant FItness Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to make sales and gain experience. Compensation was decent for work , but not when you factor in over time and being asked to perform tasks off the clock.

    Cons

    Management only cared about sales quotas. My specific manager LIVED with 4 people on our team so there was a lot of drama with favoritism. No work life balance . If I wanted to move up in the company I needed to sell them my soul.

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-04
  6. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager in Lancaster, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a Personal Trainer you get to set your own schedule and earn up to 6 figures if you are willing to work hard and grow your personal business.

    Cons

    If you are an introvert or are afraid of rejection this is not the job for you no matter what your education level.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-20
  7. "Good if you’re willing to work hard"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant FItness Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, opportunity for growth, great people, competitive pay

    Cons

    Everything is money and budget driven. As much as they tell you that you will be given some clients... you have to get all of your own clients. Training in general is difficult to get a good full schedule without working tough hours.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-12-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company needs to start fresh from the top down"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free membership, other then that its an awful company to work for.

    Cons

    Treat employees terribly, unrealistic goals and no adjustments made based on current conditions. Bottom line is all they care about. Way to much turnover in management and upper management is non existent and not engaged with lower employees. No training provided, kinda learn as you go if your even given enough time to learn anything. Pay isn't even if you hit a bonus its still low compared to other companies. Favoritism for promotions and better positions. No loyalty at all.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-01
  9. "Good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant FItness Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience in sales Increase your knowledge through leaders above you.

    Cons

    Constant grind to keep clientele Don’t get real bonuses until you make it upper managment, which is few and far between.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
  10. "Fitness Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great for networking and steeping stone

    Cons

    Bad culture and low compensation

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-31
Found 56 reviews