24 Hour Fitness Fitness Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

24 Hour Fitness Fitness Manager Reviews

Updated 30 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
50%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Company needs to start fresh from the top down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free membership, other then that its an awful company to work for.

    Cons

    Treat employees terribly, unrealistic goals and no adjustments made based on current conditions. Bottom line is all they care about. Way to much turnover in management and upper management is non existent and not engaged with lower employees. No training provided, kinda learn as you go if your even given enough time to learn anything. Pay isn't even if you hit a bonus its still low compared to other companies. Favoritism for promotions and better positions. No loyalty at all.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-01
  2. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant FItness Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience in sales Increase your knowledge through leaders above you.

    Cons

    Constant grind to keep clientele Don’t get real bonuses until you make it upper managment, which is few and far between.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
  3. "Fitness Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great for networking and steeping stone

    Cons

    Bad culture and low compensation

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-31
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and very lucrative bonus structure Upbeat, fun, team environment Lots or opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Disconnect between corporate and club level makes work sometimes challenging

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-23
  5. "Great for experience - Horrible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant FItness Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    -Straight 20% Commissions (**only before they revised compensation structure**) -Free gym membership

    Cons

    -Dishonest and unethical sales tactics -Extremely high employee turnover

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Good place to learn, bad place to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are hitting your numbers they praise you

    Cons

    The consider people “business units”, of you are not hitting your numbers they highlight your name in red on company emails. Unorganized leadership, care more about the bottom line than people. They get a new ceo every year who comes in and changes everything.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-28
  7. "Fitness Manager III or as I like to call it Fitness Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager III in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Shorts to work Fun work environment Very lucrative Huge social networking Gigantic growth within the company Upper Manager truly cares about your well being and wants to help Lift weights all day! Whole heartily, give people something money can’t buy... more time with their kids, spouse, animals but more importantly quality time.

    Cons

    If you don’t want to work it’s going to be hard. Nothing is free and it’s takes focus and determination.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2018-08-24

    24 Hour Fitness Response

    August 24, 2018Supervisor Member Care

    Thank you for your continued dedication to the team. We strive to provide a healthy, happy work environment that rewards our employee’s strengths and helps them achieve their full potential. This is an ongoing effort that we are committed to achieving. We believe in fostering an engaging and friendly work environment. Our employees’ ability to work happy is critical to our success. We would love to hear more from you at Careers@24hourfit.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Fitness manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extra money to be made

    Cons

    Bonuses and commissions are taxed high

    24 Hour Fitness2018-08-12

    24 Hour Fitness Response

    August 15, 2018Member Care Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for being a valued member of the team. We pride ourselves on providing a positive atmosphere where our team members can grow their careers so it makes us happy to see that you've been with us for eight years. The continued advancement of our team members is important to our company. Our learning and development programs are designed to assist our team members succeed in their current positions and prepare for future advancement. We would love to hear more from you on how we can do better.  We recommend reaching out to your Manger or HR Manager to discuss this situation. If you prefer to send us an email, however, we would love to hear more from you at Careers@24hourfit.com. Thanks for being a valued member of the 24 Hour Team!

    Continue reading
  9. "fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fitness Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good people to work with

    Cons

    none at this time great work place

    24 Hour Fitness2018-01-31

    24 Hour Fitness Response

    January 31, 2018Member Care Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and hope you are happy with what you are currently doing. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time at 24 Hour Fitness. Providing a safe and professional working environment is very important to us. We care about the well-being of our employees. Feel free to reach out to us at careers@24hourfit.com if you have an questions or suggestions. Thank you for your time on Team 24 and we hope the future looks bright!

    Continue reading
  10. "Fitness manager 24 hour fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Fitness Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job training, easy to follow system in place, good access to resources

    Cons

    Very dated computer system, too much paper.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-11-26
Found 49 reviews