123.ie Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

123.ie Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
123.ie CEO Alan Holmes
Alan Holmes
25 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, good management team. Great coaching and development for staff

    Cons

    I did not see many cons

    123.ie2019-04-24
  2. "Micro managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top facilities, free fruit, weekends off

    Cons

    Micro managed, ridiculous call quality standards

    123.ie2019-07-23
  3. "Fast-paced, high energy insurance contact centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    People focus, time invested into personal development and growth, high energy and highly engaged people

    Cons

    Pay average for call centre staff with very few benefits but lots of opportunity to develop and move into other roles which is good

    123.ie2019-07-02
  4. "Customer Care Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative Administrative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 123.ie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very customer focused. Very laid back, can have a chat with co-workers, use your phone whenever you want.

    Cons

    Borderline unprofessional attire. Not a whole lot.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible with shifts, lunches and breaks.

    123.ie2019-06-04
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    The commision can be good

    Cons

    Very difficult to progress internally

    123.ie2019-04-29
  6. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    Great culture Good salary package Good location

    Cons

    No benefits included in package

    123.ie2019-04-16
  7. "It Is What It Is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff in all departments are quite lovely; I found everyone to be approachable and friendly. Always plenty of banter and a good sense of community (especially in Customer Care). There's good development (i.e. Insurance Certs) and so on

    Cons

    Dependable Career Progression is unlikely; in all Departments there are bottlenecks to advancement (i.e. 20 people aiming for 1 position; and advanced positions only open up when the current person is promoted themselves). Stagnant Salary: difficult to achieve (significant) increases unless in one of the few key areas (Finance, Marketing, Operations, IT). I don't these as a big problems IF you set your... expectations realistically and take things with a grain of salt. I saw a lot of people become frustrated / unhappy because they had naive expectations, or assumed they had a bonus coming their way based on just a conversation in passing.

    Show More
    123.ie2019-04-05
  8. "Sales TL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Well run company

    Cons

    Low basic salary. Work/Life balance not a factor.

    Advice to Management

    Consider increasing basic and looking at the work/life balance.

    123.ie2019-03-12
  9. "Customer Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Servce in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team spirit, mangement very helpful. Busy environment

    Cons

    More benefits would be great!

    Advice to Management

    None

    123.ie2018-08-12
  10. "Great place to kick start career, but uncertain about long term service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front-End Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and develop both technical & inter-departmental communication skills Good bonus package flexibility with working from home and helpful with personal concerns Staff discount available with some products

    Cons

    Project direction could be clearer and communication between management and staff could be better Besides bonus - which is performance assessed, there a not many benefits, standard holidays, small pension contribution

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent on company wide goals for IT department, get IT working closer with other departments.

    123.ie2018-08-02
Found 46 reviews